Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 05, 2010

      Just how I like oatmeal cookies! I must admit that I substituted nearly everything - I used rolled millet and buckwheat instead of oats, rice and tapioca flour instead of spelt, rice syrup intead of honey and rice milk instead of milk. BUT all these substitutions worked wonderful, they taste like the real thing!! Thanks for posting, this will be my standard "oatmeal" cookie recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2014

      I was very excited to find a healthy looking recipe that was sugarfree. I used the correct amount of ingredients, and even added some walnuts for some extra nutrience.. only to find that the texture and density of the cookies were not what I expected. The texture was just like very, very thick porridge, which was crunchy on the outside, but had a thick density in the middle. Disappointed it did not work for me...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2013

      I did this recipe exactly as listed and it came out really disgusting! The consistency was mealy and the taste was terrible! I guess that when it comes to cookies, I'll have to make sure that I stick to the traditional recipe - nothing beats the old fashioned oatmeal cookies with butter, all purpose flour and butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      I'd go three and a half on these if I could. I used half whole oats and half oat bran so I could keep some more texture to them and used organic whole wheat flour. Even with adding in dried cranberries, white chocolate chips and pecans these were a little bland. They are good, but more like a healthy breakfast bar than an actual cookie. I used a 1 1/2 tablespoon scooper and got 2 dozen cookies from this, and even at their smaller size, they took about 20 minutes to cook completely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Awesome. I have been wanting a cookie with no fat and little sugar. This fits the bill perfectly. I used whole wheat flour ans mint chocolate chips. Made for team SSaSSy for ZWT6. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Great cookies! I followed the suggestion of halving the honey and oil and added raisins. Turned out great, I think next time I'll add some cinnamon though =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      3 1/2 stars. These are pretty dense not to sweet cookies. I used organic gluten free quick cooking oats, Gluten-Free All-Purpose Flour Mix #1 instead of spelt flour, local creamy honey, rice milk as we are dairy free, and canola oil. The batter was quite loose and sticky to roll into balls. I did grease my cookie sheets. These would be good with yellow raisins. I wont make this recipe again as I didnt like the dense texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      I made these using whole wheat flour instead of spelt and added dried cranberries to half the batch :yummy: I really liked the honey flavor and the texture, they are chewy like granola bars. Also liked the fact that they are so easy to make. One note though, make sure to grease your cookie sheets well or they will stick. Thank you, Iceland! Made for PAC, Fall '09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This makes 12 yummy, very large, and dense cookies! I could not find spelt flour so I substituted with whole wheat flour. I have never had a cookie recipe so simple to make and with minimal ingredients. These tasted like a really good health cookie something a kin to a health bar. Very nice recipe Iceland, thanks for sharing. Oh yea, our kitty 'Joe' loved them also. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (594 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.0
     
    Calories from Fat 27
    22%
    Total Fat 3.0 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    spelt flour

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites