Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Cookies

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2002

      Absolutely perfect! We did half the batch with raisins and a pinch of nutmeg. The other, 'as is'. Both halves were amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2006

      These spread out too thin and were too oily for our tastes. The ease of the recipe was nice though. I may play with this recipe to get it to our tastes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      Yum yum yum! As someone who has always hated oatmeal cookies, I was hesitant to try to make them for a friend. He convinced me though, so I tried these. Wow! They smelled really good in the oven but took about 20-25 minutes to bake. When I did take them out, I broke one in half to see if they were done. I just had to taste it and they were awesome! A little bit on the buttery side, and I wish the recipe had said how long to bake them for, but still an awesome cookie. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2002

      Kim, you weren't kidding when you said these don't take much time to make. I had 30 cookies done and baked within 1 hour. They are really good too, I am on my third one now. I like them soft in the inside and a little crispy on the outside and thats exactly how they turned out. Maybe next time I might cut back just a tad bit on the butter. Thanks!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2013

      These were really quick and easy to put together. I baked them for 8 minutes and then checked them every two minutes. For me, they were done in 12 minutes. Since another reviewer said they'd turned out more like muffins (and I've never had much luck with "drop" cookies flattening anyway), I flattened them before baking. I will be keeping this recipe around. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      The mixture was good, but the cookies turned out to be muffins... maybe i did something wrong?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2010

      I'm sorry I guess I did not prepare these correctly ,not much taste

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      These were great!! I did add a couple spoonfulls of peanut butter ( but I was just craving pb) the turned out sooo good Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      I made these to the recipe apart from adding cinammon-andthey were yummy!Cooked in around 20 minutes,and were super easy-thanks so much :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      These were pretty good though I'm not sure I'll make them again. I liked that it did not have egg in the recipe (as I was out of eggs). I added a sprinkle of cinnamon, a pinch of salt and an extra 1/4 c. sugar to the recipe. I did not have quick cooking oats so I used old fashioned and the recipe did not state how long to bake them. I baked them about 10 min. They were crunchy outside and some what soft inside. Maybe I'll try it again with quick cooking oats. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Taking previous reviews' advice, I used 2 1/2 cups of oats. I also used Splenda in place of the sugar. My cookies did not spread out at all... I formed them into balls and flattened them, and they pretty much stayed that size. They were very dry -- my tasters said they needed more "solvent." It does have potential, though, and it was easy to make. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      So many commented that these cookies spread out thin; which is wat attracted me to try this..thinking it might be similar to my mom's lace cookies. They didnt spread out for me at all..which is fine because I like a good oatmeal cookie. Unfortunately, I didn't really feel this was that good though. Both warm and completely cooled, I found the cookie to be somewhat dry and once cooled it lacked any chewiness and i deffinately did not over cook these...they are a light light brown. Sorry, but won't be repeated by me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2005

    • on August 31, 2005

      Love this recipe. Easy to make and not time consuming. I made these today and they are all gone now. I also used the brown sugar and all purpose flour. I also added a pinch of cinammon. I will make these again SOON. You could also sprinkle a lil sugar on the tops after they are done cooking. Thank you for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2005

      Kim Thanks for the recipe. This was super easy. I made it just the way you wrote it and the cookies were delicious. Crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle. Easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      This is a good, simple recipe for oatmeal cookies. I used brown sugar and all-purpose flour (i.e. no extra leavening). The cookies came out buttery, crispy around the edges, and soft on the inside. When they are warm, they break apart easily and are nicely chewy. Next time I make these I will try them with leavening and add more oatmeal and perhaps raisins. I will also try other, more complicated recipes in search of a thicker, softer cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2004

      These are excellent! I make my own self-rising flour with 1 cup flour, 1 1/2/ tsp baking powder and 1/8 tsp salt. I use Irish steel cut oats, which have more oomph and crunch than Quaker-type rolled oats. The difference is in the crispy, delicate texture. I also use butter, which makes all the difference to my family, who won't go near margarine. Thank you for this wonderfully easy and delicious crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2004

      I love self rising flour, no messing around with baking soda or powder or salt. the cookies were very crisp and delicious and my ladies at work loved them. they are turning into little piggies and pout if i don't bring them goodies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      I have been trying to find a good oatmeal cookie recipe for a while now and i found yours. It was so easy and very very tasty. My husband and kids also loved them also. Thanks, Dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      I made these this afternoon and they are all gone now! I did have to add about half a cup extra oats to get the right consistency for the dough. I also added cinnamon, but that's just personal taste. I would imagine that if I hadn't added the extra oats they would have spread all out and been very thin. With them they were perfect! Slightly crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. Next time I will add some raisins. Easy recipe! Thanks! ~Lana~ *UPDATE* Ok, now I have made this recipe more times than I should have LOL. Anyway, I just want to up this to five stars and say that the extra 1/2 cup of oats really is a good idea. Also, I have made them with choc. chips (excellent) and raisins (also excellent). Great stuff!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (867 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.7
     
    Calories from Fat 8
    40%
    Total Fat 0.9 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 66.5 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.8 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites