24 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Absolutely perfect! We did half the batch with raisins and a pinch of nutmeg. The other, 'as is'. Both halves were amazing!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marcy1 August 02, 2002

These spread out too thin and were too oily for our tastes. The ease of the recipe was nice though. I may play with this recipe to get it to our tastes.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Saturn January 30, 2006

Yum yum yum! As someone who has always hated oatmeal cookies, I was hesitant to try to make them for a friend. He convinced me though, so I tried these. Wow! They smelled really good in the oven but took about 20-25 minutes to bake. When I did take them out, I broke one in half to see if they were done. I just had to taste it and they were awesome! A little bit on the buttery side, and I wish the recipe had said how long to bake them for, but still an awesome cookie. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 tsp nutmeg.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tiriola November 18, 2005

Kim, you weren't kidding when you said these don't take much time to make. I had 30 cookies done and baked within 1 hour. They are really good too, I am on my third one now. I like them soft in the inside and a little crispy on the outside and thats exactly how they turned out. Maybe next time I might cut back just a tad bit on the butter. Thanks!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dana-MMH July 30, 2002

These were really quick and easy to put together. I baked them for 8 minutes and then checked them every two minutes. For me, they were done in 12 minutes. Since another reviewer said they'd turned out more like muffins (and I've never had much luck with "drop" cookies flattening anyway), I flattened them before baking. I will be keeping this recipe around. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ransomed by Fire January 12, 2013

The mixture was good, but the cookies turned out to be muffins... maybe i did something wrong?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookinghazard February 03, 2011

I'm sorry I guess I did not prepare these correctly ,not much taste

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MY HUNNY December 10, 2010

These were great!! I did add a couple spoonfulls of peanut butter ( but I was just craving pb) the turned out sooo good Thanks!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
halloweencat01 February 23, 2009

I made these to the recipe apart from adding cinammon-andthey were yummy!Cooked in around 20 minutes,and were super easy-thanks so much :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MinxyMummyUK June 19, 2008

These were pretty good though I'm not sure I'll make them again. I liked that it did not have egg in the recipe (as I was out of eggs). I added a sprinkle of cinnamon, a pinch of salt and an extra 1/4 c. sugar to the recipe. I did not have quick cooking oats so I used old fashioned and the recipe did not state how long to bake them. I baked them about 10 min. They were crunchy outside and some what soft inside. Maybe I'll try it again with quick cooking oats. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathryn29 January 27, 2008
Oatmeal Cookies