25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

MMMMM! These were delicious!! A healthier alternative to plain pancakes (I did reduce the sugar by half)-plus they taste better! Thanks so much for posting. I'll be adding this to my tried and true file.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom4Life July 28, 2005

These are great like a big hot oatmeal cookie. I left out the raisins and subbed pecans for the walnuts, otherwise directions were followed. BF, the oatmeal cookie expert (LOL) ate them w/o syrup or butter jsut like a cookie! Thanx Sharon (and Rachel)!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAURIE May 02, 2005

These were great, don't even need any toppings, delicious just plain..I'm sure I will make these again & again. Thanks Sharon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** April 13, 2010

delicious!!! I substituted almond milk and left out the vanilla. We ate them plain and they were fabulous!!!! Plan to make these again and again!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Grape Soda January 31, 2010

Absolutely fantastic!! Didn't have raisins but shredded some apple into the batter with the mashed banana. DH said these were the best pancakes he ever had.. even licked the plate afterwards! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flippmami July 28, 2009

Great pancake! I add 1 teaspoon salt in the batter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare January 12, 2009

These are wonderful! I make a double batch at least two times a month to keep in the freezer. (There's 5 of us!) They reheat great. I've also started using vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream (just because I always have it on hand).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tennessee Mamma August 28, 2008

Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hungrykitten June 09, 2008

These are indeed very good. Tried it after seeing it on tv. I am glad it is posted here. They are moist, soft and full of flavor. It's a great healthy breakfast served with butter, syrup or ham. I am not a pancake fan but i have made these twice already. I do it without the nuts since i have a 2 year old, I usually make half a recipe since it's the two of us plus a toddler.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mycuteboys March 04, 2007

I usually rate recipes with my boyfriend, and I've made upwards of 30 recipes from this website and he's only given 1 5-star rating (though I'm much kinder). I made these today and he literally said, "oh my god, oh my god. 5! 5! 5!" These were fantastic. I ran out of milk last night and ended up using evaporated milk as a substitute. A definite keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
enigmused February 25, 2007
Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes