Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on March 05, 2009

      These are stellar pancakes, even with the light version I made (nonfat milk and sour cream and only one tablespoon of butter). I did think they tasted reminiscent of oatmeal cookies. They were fluffy, and the oatmeal gave them a great texture. We don't like things too sweet, so I halved the sugar, and it was still nice and sweet for us. It is easy to spread the batter as you spoon them onto the griddle so they cook evenly. I left out one banana so they wouldn't be as thick, and the flavor was still there, but not overly dominant. We also tried them with chocolate chips and without raisins, and thought the "just plain" were actually the best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2010

      I had a bit of trouble to do these pancakes. They were very hard to flip. But the taste is amazing. Maybe a bit too soft for DH. I omitted the nuts because of my son. I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream. And I omitted the raisins. Thanks Sharon :) Made for your cookathon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Awesome--used FF vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream, used 1/2 whole wheat flour and 1/2 white, and added some chocolate chips for fun. So yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      I found this in Rachael Ray's Cooking 'Round the Clock 30-Minute Meals, and it's a great way to use up those old bananas. I love the moistness the bananas give to the batter, but I must confess that I'd prefer a different flavor with the oatmeal like fresh coconut or mangos. It makes me want to experiment to see what I could use in place of the bananas that kept the great texture. I love oatmeal cookies and oatmeal in pancakes, but I wanted to taste more oatmeal and cinnamon than bananas. I love the recipe and the variety of ingredients in it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      these pancakes are delicious, the batter was thick so I added in another 1/4 cup of milk, I omitted the raisins and walnuts as I did not have any, thank you for sharing Shar, we enjoyed these pancakes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Very good! The batter is very thick so I spread them around a bit. This is a great tasty morning treat. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2007

      These were good. I followed the recipe except left out the walnuts. These took a lot longer than 2 minutes on each side. I used my electric griddle. I made them smaller for the second batch and spread them out. They still took several minutes on each side. I should have used less sugar as one reviewer sugested. I got 18 pancakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      These yummy pancakes are soft, moist, and very flavorful ~ We really enjoyed them! I used quick-cooking oats and omitted the nuts and raisins. Thinning the batter with additional milk or flattening out the freshly poured pancakes helps them cook evenly on the griddle. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Yummy pancakes! I really did enjoy these. I am not sure if they taste like an oatmeal cookie though as the banana flavor was fairly strong. However these are sweeter than most pancakes I make so that did make them taste more cookie like. These are very good as dessert pancakes with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      I really have no clue why she decided to call these oatmeal cookie pancakes, other then the fact that they contain oatmeal. They taste just like banana nut bread...and are fabulous! If you like banana nut bread, you are sure to love these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      MMMMM! These were delicious!! A healthier alternative to plain pancakes (I did reduce the sugar by half)-plus they taste better! Thanks so much for posting. I'll be adding this to my tried and true file.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2005

      These are great like a big hot oatmeal cookie. I left out the raisins and subbed pecans for the walnuts, otherwise directions were followed. BF, the oatmeal cookie expert (LOL) ate them w/o syrup or butter jsut like a cookie! Thanx Sharon (and Rachel)!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      These were great, don't even need any toppings, delicious just plain..I'm sure I will make these again & again. Thanks Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      delicious!!! I substituted almond milk and left out the vanilla. We ate them plain and they were fabulous!!!! Plan to make these again and again!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2009

      Absolutely fantastic!! Didn't have raisins but shredded some apple into the batter with the mashed banana. DH said these were the best pancakes he ever had.. even licked the plate afterwards! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      Great pancake! I add 1 teaspoon salt in the batter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      These are wonderful! I make a double batch at least two times a month to keep in the freezer. (There's 5 of us!) They reheat great. I've also started using vanilla yogurt in place of the sour cream (just because I always have it on hand).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      These are indeed very good. Tried it after seeing it on tv. I am glad it is posted here. They are moist, soft and full of flavor. It's a great healthy breakfast served with butter, syrup or ham. I am not a pancake fan but i have made these twice already. I do it without the nuts since i have a 2 year old, I usually make half a recipe since it's the two of us plus a toddler.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      I usually rate recipes with my boyfriend, and I've made upwards of 30 recipes from this website and he's only given 1 5-star rating (though I'm much kinder). I made these today and he literally said, "oh my god, oh my god. 5! 5! 5!" These were fantastic. I ran out of milk last night and ended up using evaporated milk as a substitute. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Cookie Pancakes

    Serving Size: 1 (305 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 740.7
     
    Calories from Fat 280
    37%
    Total Fat 31.2 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 159.8 mg
    53%
    Sodium 512.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 105.4 g
    35%
    Dietary Fiber 6.1 g
    24%
    Sugars 53.1 g
    212%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes