Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Cookie Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Cookie Granola

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 13, 2011

      Solid recipe. Works nicely. I used wheat germ instead of flaxseed for my picky eater, and it's a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2011

      I absolutely love this recipe! I have made it twice this week already :] It's great with milk, but I prefer it plain as a snack. I added dried figs, banana chips, walnuts, and cashews in with the oats and honey mixture. I also added some maple syrup for some more dimension. This is THE best granola recipe, as it is delicious and very crunchy - just how I like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      This is great. Followed recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic! In my opinion is best broken up and served over yogurt. Thanks for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Thanks for the yummy recipe! Increased the cinnamon a bit for our family, but just perfect granola.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This was a great hit in my family! My husband shook the container and broke it up more and we use it for cereal with milk or mixed in with yogurt...so yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      My first try at making granola and it was super easy and came out perfectly. I did not use the flax seeds (didn't have any) and substituted Smart Balance Lite for the butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I'm going to go ahead and give this five stars, though for my version, I'd give it four (things with all the fat and sugar always taste better!). I used only 1 1/2 Tbsp. non-dairy butter and probably 1/4 c. honey, so my granola was a bit piecey. (I used Splenda for the brown sugar too) At first, the honey taste was pretty strong, but after a day or so, the butter and other flavors began to come through. It was quite good, and I enjoyed it very much! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      This was wonderful! I did adjust a bit. I did not have flaxseed, i substituted splenda brown sugar for the regular brown sugar and added some almonds and craisins. Even my husband liked it! It is a make again for sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      This granola is every bit as tasty as the title implies! I baked on a jelly roll pan, lightly sprayed with cooking spray and I used the optional (ground) flax seed. I think next time I make this I may add some raisins and some chopped walnuts to make it taste even more like oatmeal cookies! My granola clumped beautifully! Thank you, Hoddevik!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2006

      Delicious! Very simple & easy to put together. Smells wonderful while cooking & cooling. A fast & tasty snack. I didn't use the flax seed & used old fash oats. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Cookie Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 455.9
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    22%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 129.5 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 77.1 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 8.3 g
    33%
    Sugars 25.2 g
    100%
    Protein 13.3 g
    26%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites