10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Solid recipe. Works nicely. I used wheat germ instead of flaxseed for my picky eater, and it's a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Robin R. September 13, 2011

I absolutely love this recipe! I have made it twice this week already :] It's great with milk, but I prefer it plain as a snack. I added dried figs, banana chips, walnuts, and cashews in with the oats and honey mixture. I also added some maple syrup for some more dimension. This is THE best granola recipe, as it is delicious and very crunchy - just how I like it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barbell Bunny April 23, 2011

This is great. Followed recipe exactly and it turned out fantastic! In my opinion is best broken up and served over yogurt. Thanks for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gallagher9 June 21, 2010

Thanks for the yummy recipe! Increased the cinnamon a bit for our family, but just perfect granola.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BlueRibbonPieMom January 12, 2010

This was a great hit in my family! My husband shook the container and broke it up more and we use it for cereal with milk or mixed in with yogurt...so yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Azia's Mommy August 03, 2008

My first try at making granola and it was super easy and came out perfectly. I did not use the flax seeds (didn't have any) and substituted Smart Balance Lite for the butter.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LainieBug February 11, 2008

I'm going to go ahead and give this five stars, though for my version, I'd give it four (things with all the fat and sugar always taste better!). I used only 1 1/2 Tbsp. non-dairy butter and probably 1/4 c. honey, so my granola was a bit piecey. (I used Splenda for the brown sugar too) At first, the honey taste was pretty strong, but after a day or so, the butter and other flavors began to come through. It was quite good, and I enjoyed it very much! Thank you :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FoodExplorer October 26, 2007

This was wonderful! I did adjust a bit. I did not have flaxseed, i substituted splenda brown sugar for the regular brown sugar and added some almonds and craisins. Even my husband liked it! It is a make again for sure!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CandyCAN October 09, 2007

This granola is every bit as tasty as the title implies! I baked on a jelly roll pan, lightly sprayed with cooking spray and I used the optional (ground) flax seed. I think next time I make this I may add some raisins and some chopped walnuts to make it taste even more like oatmeal cookies! My granola clumped beautifully! Thank you, Hoddevik!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev October 01, 2007

Delicious! Very simple & easy to put together. Smells wonderful while cooking & cooling. A fast & tasty snack. I didn't use the flax seed & used old fash oats. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUVMY2BOYS August 06, 2006
Oatmeal Cookie Granola