Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal coconut chocolate chip cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal coconut chocolate chip cookies

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 06, 2013

      I really wanted to like this recipe, but I think using oil instead of butter ruined them for me. I had never used oil for a cookie and I thought I'd give it a try, but you can really taste the difference, and the was greasy. I think because of this I had a problem with the chocolate chips sticking in the dough. They also just seemed to crumble when they came out of the oven :/ If I decide to try them again I'll definitely be using butter or at least half butter half oil.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Halved the recipe and replaced all the oil with unsweetened applesauce, using 1/2 cup semi-sweet choc chips and 1/2 a cup coconut, also used 1/4 cup Eggbeaters for the egg. Needed almost 15 mins and got 11 medium sized cookies. Chewy good texture, but oddly needed something else because it didn't taste very sweet even with the stated sugar. Easy and quick to make, thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Believe me these cookies were amazing, I added some chopped Almonds and walnuts to make it more healthier.And to make it a bit crunchy I cooked it for 12-15 min. My kids loved them and I found a new way to give them oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2007

      This was an awesome recipe I am sure to make again. The cookies were very chewy on the inside and crunchy on the outside. I did not have oil, so used only butter. I also split the batter into 4 portions and baked one bar (rather than individual cookies) each night in my toaster oven. The kids loved having fresh baked cookies every night. Outstanding recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2006

      These cookies are amazing. Made them for family as well as work and they were gone with in few minutes. Everyone keeps asking me when I am going to make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2005

      Very good cookies. Have a problem keeping any in the kitchen as they are eaten up fast. I double the recipe, add 2 cups of coconut and mix and match with milk chocolate, semi-sweet chocolate and peanut butter chips. YUMM! A great gift cookie too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2005

      These cookies were good but I found the dough very greasy. i think next time i would use half oil and half butter instead. The coconut and chocolate chips made these oatmeal cookies extra special thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2003

      This was a really good cookie. It was chewy and moist with crispy edges, perfect cookie texture in my book. I substituted a 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup oil instead of 1 cup oil, I think butter gives a much better flavor. I liked the mixture of the coconut and oatmeal, however I didn't think the coconut taste really stood out and I even added 1 cup coconut. In general I loved theses cookies and I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal coconut chocolate chip cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 814.6
     
    Calories from Fat 415
    51%
    Total Fat 46.1 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 14.7 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 52.8 mg
    17%
    Sodium 484.2 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.9 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 5.9 g
    23%
    Sugars 63.0 g
    252%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes