Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Lactation Cookies by Noel Trujillo Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Lactation Cookies by Noel Trujillo

    Average Rating:

    67 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 67

    Sort by:

    • on January 07, 2014

      Will Edit this rating once the cookies are made, but the recipe Ive come up taking into account many other reviews is as follows:<br/>1 cup mashed banana<br/>1/2 cup white sugar<br/>1/2 cup brown sugar<br/>4 tablespoons water<br/>5 tablespoons flax seed meal<br/>1 teaspoon vanilla<br/>1 cup white flour<br/>1 cup wheat flour<br/>1 teaspoon baking soda<br/>1 teaspoon salt<br/>3 cups oats<br/>1 cup chocolate chips<br/>1 cup Chopped Walnuts/Other add ins<br/>5 tablespoons brewer's yeast<br/>5 tablespoons Ground Fenugreek (~10 capsules)<br/><br/>This recipe yields the following nutritional information -- calories and sugars are nearly cut in half!<br/><br/>Nutrition Facts<br/>Serving Size 25 g<br/>Amount Per Serving<br/>Calories 89<br/>Calories from Fat 27<br/><br/>Total Fat 2.9g 5%<br/>Saturated Fat 0.8g 4%<br/>Cholesterol 1mg 0%<br/>Sodium 72mg 3%<br/>Total Carbohydrates 13.5g 5%<br/>Dietary Fiber 1.6g 7%<br/>Sugars 5.2g<br/>Protein 2.8g<br/>Vitamin A 0% ? Vitamin C 1%<br/>Calcium 2% ? Iron 7%

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      I do not like Oatmeal cookies but these are DELICIOUS!! So glad I found them!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2013

      I liked this recipe. Easy to over eat them! This is a good recipe if you're looking for more classic chocolate chips cookies. If you want to add more Yeast I would use milk chocolate chips to combat the potential bitterness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2013

      I made these for my wife, and she loved them! I added a bit more chocolate and also a little fenugreek (which is also good for lactation). I've also added some peanut butter, which is tasty as well. Great easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2013

      Very good!!! I made the cookies following the recipe as written. However, I had a hard time keeping them together the broke before I could get them off the pan. Nevertheless, very good cookies. Will update if my Milk Supply increases.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Like most of the other people rating the cookie, I made my own alterations too, though I read through the reviews first.
      I used maybe 1 cup of brown sugar total, 4 heaping Tablespoons of ground flaxseed meal to 5 Tablespoons of water, 2 cups whole wheat flour, and 5 heaping Tablespoons of brewer's yeast. As I'm allergic to chocolate, I used a double handful of carob chips, then added a scant handful of sesame seeds, and a handful of sliced almonds.
      I ate the dough as has been recommended by different people (both on this recipe & others), I noticed a difference in the increase of milk in about 2 hours after eating the dough each time and my breasts seemed to stay fuller longer even slightly engorged.
      I cooked the rest of the dough up, using a 1 Tablespoon cookie scoop, and got about 4 dozen cookies, but I made sure they were on the small side. I probably eat 3-4 each time I nurse my daughter (she is 4 weeks old today, made this about a week ago), and she likes to eat often. Other than the first time I ate teh dough in the evening, I have noticed that my milk is significantly lower in the evenings, so i am hoping to get enough milk pumped that I can offer her a 3-4 ounce bottle in the evenings around bedtime so she is less fussy -- I am going to use the Adiri bottle I have because it's made to look, feel & work like a human breast and be easier for baby to switch back & forth between beast and bottle.
      I am definitely going to make these cookies again... my kids like them too, good food all around for us all, great for the fiber too. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2013

      These are delicious! I just ate my first few so I can't speak to their effectiveness yet, but I'm sick and noticed a drop in my supply so I'm hoping these will do the trick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      The cookies are great and work. I am a Doula and Midwife student. I have altered the recipe to make it gluten free. I used gluten free oats and rice flour. I also did molasses instead of brown sugar. Great taste!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      Thank you so much for this recipe. I have baked quite a few cookies now and they turn out perfectly. I%u2019ve already begun to see improvement in my supply after eating quite a few for a couple days. And I absolutely love that you%u2019ve included a calorie label right there on the page! This is simply wonderful.

      I did not make any alterations to the recipe and they turned out fantastic. Beautiful texture, evenly shaped, that delicious crunch on the outside with the moist insides. My husband even ate a couple because they looked so good, hehe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Tried this recipe and it was very food. Cut back the sugar to 3/4 cups each then added 12 caps of Fenugreek. I was just wondering if I can double the amount of flax seed and brewer's yeast in this recipe? Has anyone tried it?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2012

      These are awesome cookies. I've actually had non-lactating house guests eat these and love them. I think next time I may cut the sugar a little and swap the chocolate chips for raisins or craisins, but that's it. I also use the four tablespoons of Brewer's yeast. Fabulous! These'll be a staple in our house for as long as I'm feeding these triplets. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2012

    • on July 26, 2012

      Absolutely delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2012

      I used this recipe while my son (preemie) was in the NICU. For the first 4 weeks I was only able to pump every 2-3 hours since he was still too little to breast feed. Once I started eating these cookies they immediately helped my milk supply. Before I was pumping 15-18 oz in a 24 hour period and after two days I saw a significant improvement. I pumped 22-25 oz in a 24 hour period. These are not only super YUMMY (my husband requests these cookies now), but they actually work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2012

      Im rating these 5 stars for flavor as I have just taken them out of the oven, so I have no proof yet to their ability to boost milk supply, though I am very hopeful!! I followed the recipe, but added an extra scoop (5 tbsp. brewers yeast) and the 4 tbsp of molasses as the doula reviewer suggested. Im usually not a fan of molasses, but with the chocolate chips added, it toned down the sweetness and gave it a maple flavor. My hubby is eating them now too, so I will have to make more! Too bad he cant pump milk too hahaha Will post another review once I know if it has boosted my milk supply :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      I made these exactly as written except I did 5 tbs of brewers yeast, Splenda and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter. I also added raisins and almonds and cooked 14 minutes instead of 12. Yuh-meeee! I don't know if it helps supply yet, I just made them, but I'll be making these even when I'm not exclusively pumping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2012

      These taste great! I made the recipe as is with 4 tbsp of brewers yeast and 4 tbsp of water. I will upload pics after this review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      I made these almost exactly as instructed, but did sub in whole wheat flour for half of the flour. They are great, and much better-looking than the cookies in the pictures. I made a double-batch and am giving some to my friend, so hopefully they'll help both of us, since we both sometimes struggle with maintaining a good supply while we're working.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2012

      These cookies are divine! I made some alterations by substituting 1 1/2 cups honey for the sugars and I used half whole wheat flour. I used 5 heaping tablespoons of brewers yeast and substituted carob chips for the chocolate chips. They are truly amazing!!! Hopefully they will increase my milk supply

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Lactation Cookies by Noel Trujillo

    Serving Size: 1 (31 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 54

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 129.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    36%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 15.9 mg
    5%
    Sodium 100.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    brewer's yeast

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites