73 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I followed the recipe and they turned out great. I even used the full 4 Tbs of yeast. I didn't have choco chips so I put in raisins and pecans instead. mmm I will be making these again and again. I think I might even try making a "mix" to give to new moms.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1015092 January 06, 2010

I'd give this 5 stars if the recipe had worked well the first time. As it is, it has two problems: (1) WAY too sugary, and (2) WAY too liquid; I put 15 tablespoon-sized cookies on a tray and they melted together into 1 big cookie. To cut down the sugar shock and preserve the flavor: Instead of 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar, use 1/2 cup sugar, a couple tablespoonfs of honey, and 1/2 to 1 teaspoon of stevia powder (1/2 teaspoon is approximately the sweetness of 1 cup sugar, but it's greatly diminished in baking). Combine the water and vanilla and dissolve the stevia powder in it before adding the flax meal. You can also cut down the chocolate chips because they aggravate uterine fibroids, but keep in mind the chocolate chips also contribute to the sweetness. To prevent runniness while baking, add 1/2 cup more flour to the recipe. I use this modified recipe cut in half to make 2 dozen cookies.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alexmatulich December 09, 2009

Delish! These are super addictive and really do help with milk supply. Thanks for this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mystia November 09, 2009

This is a great base recipe. In order to make it healthier, I used dried cranberries instead of chocolate chips and added a cup of chopped walnuts as well. I also halfed the butter and added coconut oil in its place. Next time I make them I'll add more flax seed meal and Brewer's yeast.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
brokensaucer January 27, 2015

I made these hoping for an increase in milk supply. It's only been a few hours so I have not noticed a change in supply yet. But they were so delicious that my husband and 7 yr old ate them all, lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chrissy R. December 31, 2014

To the review who said to add fenugreek and ginger... how much exactly and ground or fresh ginger???

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roze D. December 10, 2014

I never write reviews, but WOW has this made a difference! I'm pumping double what I was before. When I had to go back to work, my supply went down drastically. I was beyond worried and thought I would give this recipe a try. I did take a few others advice and added 4 tbsp. of Brewers yeast and 4 tbsp. of ground organic flaxseed. This recipe is a complete lifesaver!! (And super good too!!)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AJ O. November 13, 2014

Thanks for posting this receipe. I love these cookies. I do however, make one change. I add a cup of raisins and only half the recommended amount of chocolate chips.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frances.rodriguez00 November 10, 2014

I followed the recipe exactly except for the water. I just left it out completely. The cookies turned out great and are delicious. I know they are not the healthiest but I honestly don't care!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
flowersandchocolates August 17, 2014

The first time I made these I forced myself to eat them but my husband

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mrsc0818 July 02, 2014
Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Lactation Cookies by Noel Trujillo