Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies (No Eggs) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies (No Eggs)

    Average Rating:

    59 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 59

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2008

      I love this recipe! I haven't even eaten them yet but they are cooking right now and I am excited. My girlfriend and I are madly in love and this just made it even more special. Because of this recipe we are going to be so happy and we are going to get married and everything is going to be great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Wonderful recipe!! I didn't change a thing! My husband is allergic to eggs, so this is perfect. I can finally make him is favorite cookies without worrying about the egg content.
      This recipe offers so many opportunities. I am going to try them with with different ingredients such as dried blueberries, raisins , and even gumdrops!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      Wow! We picked up all the ingredients for cookies but forgot the eggs. Found this recipe online. It IS a winner!! I cooked these for 10 min and added 2 more b/c our cookie sheet is the ventilated kind that prevents burning so we always add 2 or so minutes to cookie recipes. I did let them cool right on the sheet for 6 min to prevent them from falling apart. Some of the larger ones had to cool on wire rack for an addtl 5 minutes. They were crispy on the edges and soft in the middle. Perfect!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      No eggs in the house but kids wanted cookies! This recipe was great and you couldn't tell there was no eggs! They all loved it! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2014

      made these with golden raisins, choc chips.. absolutely delicious. Family loved them. Who needs eggs :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      This recipe was an instant hit! Very easy to prepare, and it came out perfect. Soft in the middle, crunchy on the ourside. Chocolate chips still soft and melted. Delicious. I will keep this recipe for future family gatherings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2014

      I loved this recipe!! It wasn't very time consuming and I had all the ingredients in my house! When they were finished, they were nice and soft and DELICIOUS!!!!!! I HIGHLY recommend this recipe, the cookies were gone in a day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2014

      I just made these and I love them. They are now my favorite to make. I did a search on Pinterest for "eggless" cookies because I didn't have any eggs. I also wanted to somehow incorporate my favorite peanut butter, "Dark Chocolate Dreams" by Peanut Butter & Co. (It is peanut butter mixed with dark chocolate). So, I tweaked the recipe and added about a tablespoon of the peanut butter/dark chocolate which I substituted for the chocolate chips. I also added some sliced almonds and used golden raisins instead of the dark ones. I also used less rolled oats. At first I thought they didn't turn out because the first two cookies fell apart when I tried to put them on the cooling racks. I decided to wait and let them cool or "gel" together a little longer on the cookie sheet and that worked perfectly. I love the way they are light and slightly crispy. They are not heavy and don't make you feel super full after one. I am now a fan of this cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      I had a craving for cookies, and I had run out of eggs -- these hit the spot! I didn't have chocolate chips, so I used cinnamon chips. Still good. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2013

      Wow! Great cookie especially when you don't have any eggs in the house. Followed recipe as written, except I added some chopped nuts. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      I wanted to bake some cookies but I didn't have eggs or very much butter. I used about 1/4 cup butter and about 1 cup of apple sauce. I eliminated the white sugar completely and only added 1/2 cup of brown sugar because the apple sauce was already kind of sweet. I also added about 1/2 tsp cinnamon and about 1/2 cup extra oats and I used whole wheat flour instead of all purpose. I didn't have raisins so I added dried cranberries instead and eliminated the chocolate chips. They ended up being pretty cakey cookies which is how I like them and with all the substitutions they are pretty healthy. Ill definitely make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      hello i made these tonight after dinner and my cookies got burned on the bottom, i should have put them on for shorter time. i put them on the time u posted, but i was using my oven before while baking chicken. anyways i had added the rest of the cookie mix into a rectangle dish and thought i would cut it into square shape or bar like. and i had put coconut oil on the bottom of the rectangle dish and those came out absolutely great :) i followed your recipe all the way! very very good yum. my boyfriend said at first it needed improvement, then the more he ate he said its edible hahaha i told him its good to try new things and anyways i asked him what would he rate it and he gave it a 3 stars. thanks for sharing the recipe :) God bless <3

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      Perfect. I usually substitute old-fashioned oats for the quick-cooking, and use a half cup of whole wheat flour, and have had no disappointments. I've also cut choc. chips to 1 cup and they are still extremely chocolatey (and yummy) cookies!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2012

      These cookies are delish!! so simple and easy to make this is a new go to recipe :) you will not be disappointed ! Enjoy! it says it makes 36 i made 35 so there ya go very accurate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      These cookies were pretty good. I was dying for some oatmeal cookies and didn't have any eggs. Then I came across this master piece. My 6yr old even loved them. This one is a winner! Next time, I will definitely add the chocolate chips and raisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Cookies were a lot flatter than I would like but the flavor was fantastic. Did well for giving my sweet tooth its fix despite being out of eggs and I plan on making this recipe again...try to make them not so flat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2012

      These are amazing. I called mom today and asked if I could make cookies with no eggs. She replied back your grandma says no. So my two sons and husband disappointed they where getting no cookies turned me to the web.

      They love these cookies more then my normal recipes. I did add a couple things only because I was a bit short of brown sugar so I replaced about a quarter cup powdered sugar and a couple squirts of maple syrup.

      They are Delicious!

      Thank you again as it is a cold snowy day and I did not want to go back to the store.

      You made one happy family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2012

      This recipe really saved me when I got everything ready to make cookies only to find I had used all my eggs for brunch. But there are a couple of things I'd pay close attention to. First, make sure you start with softened butter (set some out earlier in the day) and beat it with a mixer before you put in your sugars. The other tip I have is to freeze the dough. Otherwise, you may have a problem with spreading out (especially if you don't use a lot of dough in each cookie). I used part of the dough and had that problem. Then I froze the rest after rolling it up in wax paper. I rolled it into a tube about the size of a silver dollar (or a tube of cookie dough - imagine that!) wrapped it in wax paper. Once frozen, I sliced off cookies somewhere between 3/4 and 1 inch thick. This will probably make fewer, larger cookies than the normal recipe yield. I would also be careful on the time, keeping on the low side of 10 minutes. When I tried it this way, they came out much better.

      I also omitted the raisins and added a little cinnamon. Seems like there's a lot of variations you could do on this recipe. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Great simple recipe! I dressed it up a bit and made a few minor substitutions and swapped the enriched white flour for organic whole wheat flour, the chocolate chips for white chocolate chips, added 1cup of whole cashews and lastly about 2 teaspoons of cinnimon because i was out of vanilla extract and wow--they are AMAZING! I'd never even know that there weren't eggs in them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      If you are still on this site, thanks for posting this! They turned out amazing! Even though I forgot to dissolve the baking soda in water before I added it oops. They are crispy on the edges and chewy in the middle. They have GREAT flavor. I used less butter because I didn't have that much. I didn't have chocolate chips or raisins but I will definitely try this again with that added. I let them sit on the cookie sheet a minute and that kept them from coming apart. I am totally broke and out of a lot of stuff. This was perfect :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies (No Eggs)

    Serving Size: 1 (1187 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.9
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    49%
    Total Fat 7.5 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 114.7 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.7 g
    38%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites