Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies II

    Average Rating:

    65 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 65

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2010

      These cookies are soooo good. I didn't have enough butter on hand so I used vegetable oil instead. They turned out amazing! Thanks so much for posting this recipe. Will be using it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2014

    • on January 27, 2014

      My husbands favorite cookie! I use 1c each brow

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      This cookie has everything I love in one cookie. Oatmeal, chocolate, walnuts and with the brown sugar instead of white sugar, it has a toffee kind of taste. Amazing! I made a 1/2 recipe and got about 30 regular size cookies out of it. A full recipe would be at least 60 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2012

      Thank you for sharing this recipe! Tried it out today and actually messed it up a bit when I grabbed the wrong measuring cup and added too much flour. This recipe seems to be forgiving though as they still turned out just fine! I also left out the nuts and added half a bag of butterscotch chips instead....simply scrumptious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      So so so good. We love this recipe. Turns out great every time. Once I doubled it (I like to freeze some of dough for later) but I forgot to double eggs entirely. So I only put in 3 eggs. They were really good. They were more thick, didn't bake down flat. But the taste of these cookies is unbelievable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      I thought these were excellent and the kids (ages 5 and 9) had a blast helping make them. I made 2 batchesand in one batch we used 1 cup of dark brown sugar and 1 cup of granulated splenda. and replaced the chocolate chips with raisins (for me and the hubby)... the other batch we left out the walnuts and used a whole bag of chocolate chips (for the kids) Both batches turned out terriffic! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Wonderful, super easy recipe - it only takes one bowl! Next time I will soften the butter more first since I mixed it by hand and not with a mixer. Also, I used craisins instead of walnuts & chocolate chips, and they still turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Great Recipe! These cookies are so delicious, I highly recommend them. I baked them for 14 minutes and switched rackes halfway. They turned out beautifly, I'm definitely making them for the christmas party. Thanks again JANIC412!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Loved this recipe! Wanted an oatmeal cookie that worked with apples and raisins. Substituted choc chips and walnuts for diced apples and raisins. It was fantastic! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      This is a great recipe. Thank you. I baked it for 12 minutes. Don't over bake it. Resist the need to see it golden or else its too late.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2009

      I've been looking for a chocolate chip cookie recipe that I can use whole wheat flour with and this is it! My husband isn't a fan of "healthier" options - such as whole wheat flour and I Can't Believe It's Not Butter baking sticks, but with this recipe, you can't tell! Excellent! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      I was concerned that the dough was a little dry, but they turned out moist and delicious! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I agree with all the rave reviews. I creamed the butter and sugar, omitted the nuts and added some extra chocolate chips. They were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      delicious. chopped macadamian nut chocolates instead of the walnuts and chocolate chips. did not use cinnamon. still tasty but will try with cinnamon next time. baked fine in a toaster oven. my cookies came out thin with crunchy edges and a soft middle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      These were perfect. I creamed the butter and brown sugar together first, like others here. I also added about a half cup each of mini chocolate chips, walnuts and raisins. I watched them closely and removed them promptly when they were puffy with tiny holes in the top. They are so soft and chewy. I tripled the batch and I got 2 gallon sized bags of cookies, plus 4 rolls of cookie dough that I froze. They baked just as well frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      All my family members loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Great taste! I'll be making these again. I may use 1/2 cup applesauce in place of 1/2 of the butter. I just used 1 3/4 cups of brown sugar, and might try using less next time. I think the results would still be great even with less sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      I love oatmeal chocolate chip cookies and am always trying out different recipes. This one is fantastic and fairly easy to make. The only thing I do different is double the amount of chocolate chips and omit the nuts since my husband is allergic. They are a hit! Everyone loves them always asks if I can make a batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies II

    Serving Size: 1 (1453 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.9
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    42%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 28.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 91.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 17.4 g
    69%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes