Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Carmelitas

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2004

      ooey, gooey, yummy! my kids loved these, i had to hide a few to bring in to my taste testers at the office, thats how good these are! thanks for posting this keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2014

      These are fantastic! I omitted the nuts and used jarred cream caramel sauce, which I then sprinkled with sea salt for a little more flavor. Everyone had seconds. They're completely addictive.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      These are fantastic! I loved the combination of flavors, especially the nuts and oatmeal! I brought them to work and everyone kept taking breaks to grab 1 or 2! I brought home an empty pan :) Everyone kept asking who brought the great bars, and I had to be honest and say I did! Great snacks to bring for lunches and I will be making them to bring to work myself! Thanks Kree. 80} Potzi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      This got rave reviews from my co-workers - it was the first thing to go on the dessert tray that I brought. I doubled the recipe and the only change that I made is that I used 1-1/2 cans (14 oz each) sweetened condensed milk that I had simmered on the stove for 2 hours since I didn't have the caramel sauce. I was asked by several people for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      OMG!!! Thats probably enought said. These are so easy to make and so easy to eat the entire pan all by yourself. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

      Yummy! A friend made these for us. I love the sweet salty chewy and gooey-ness of them. They are definitely addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I used all of the crumbs for the crust because it was too hard to spread it( made 1/2 again for topping) and also I toasted the pecans before adding them to the recipe. I also used additional amounts of chocolate chips and caramel which after cooking and chilling tasted just like a candy bar. I love these!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      Delicious! I had to give them away to keep myself from eating them all in the span of a couple of days.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      Absolutely great Taste!This is a classic recipe from childhood, long lost, but now found! Thank You Kree for my Grandsons sake...a favorite! Cooling time is very necessary...but super hard to wait!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      I have made this three times since finding the recipe last week. The family loved these. It's a delicious and easy recipe. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2004

      Just love them the whole family does. Thanks for sharing, My Mom used to make these and I had lost the recipe, so we are having old home week thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2004

      These are really good. My boys loved them, and they are quick and easy.Thanks for a great recipe Kree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Carmelitas

    Serving Size: 1 (43 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.7
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    46%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 15.3 mg
    5%
    Sodium 130.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.6 g
    42%
    Protein 1.9 g
    3%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites