12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

ooey, gooey, yummy! my kids loved these, i had to hide a few to bring in to my taste testers at the office, thats how good these are! thanks for posting this keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chia January 10, 2004

These are fantastic! I omitted the nuts and used jarred cream caramel sauce, which I then sprinkled with sea salt for a little more flavor. Everyone had seconds. They're completely addictive.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mandy at Food.com April 03, 2014

These are fantastic! I loved the combination of flavors, especially the nuts and oatmeal! I brought them to work and everyone kept taking breaks to grab 1 or 2! I brought home an empty pan :) Everyone kept asking who brought the great bars, and I had to be honest and say I did! Great snacks to bring for lunches and I will be making them to bring to work myself! Thanks Kree. 80} Potzi

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PotziNPanz September 19, 2008

This got rave reviews from my co-workers - it was the first thing to go on the dessert tray that I brought. I doubled the recipe and the only change that I made is that I used 1-1/2 cans (14 oz each) sweetened condensed milk that I had simmered on the stove for 2 hours since I didn't have the caramel sauce. I was asked by several people for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WaCookinFool April 23, 2008

OMG!!! Thats probably enought said. These are so easy to make and so easy to eat the entire pan all by yourself. Thanks for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FRUITBOOTY January 13, 2008

Yummy! A friend made these for us. I love the sweet salty chewy and gooey-ness of them. They are definitely addicting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito January 03, 2008

I used all of the crumbs for the crust because it was too hard to spread it( made 1/2 again for topping) and also I toasted the pecans before adding them to the recipe. I also used additional amounts of chocolate chips and caramel which after cooking and chilling tasted just like a candy bar. I love these!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hobbyhouseusa September 19, 2007

Delicious! I had to give them away to keep myself from eating them all in the span of a couple of days.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
halcrewebon October 09, 2006

Absolutely great Taste!This is a classic recipe from childhood, long lost, but now found! Thank You Kree for my Grandsons sake...a favorite! Cooling time is very necessary...but super hard to wait!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mares C. November 11, 2005

I have made this three times since finding the recipe last week. The family loved these. It's a delicious and easy recipe. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Riggeroni July 25, 2004
Oatmeal Carmelitas