Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Carmelitas

    Average Rating:

    51 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 51

    Sort by:

    • on January 29, 2012

      I've made these several times. I have tried variations on the main idea: Peanut Butter and jelly bars with fruit ice cream topping and melted peanut butter in place of the carmel and choc chips; and a oatmeal scotchy version with carmel butterscotch topping amd 1/2 butterscotch chips 1/2 heath toffee chips. I've also substituted some of the butter for yogurt. Seems to be an almost fail proof recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2010

      Absolutely nummy!!! I will definitely be making these again. These would be great for a potluck or bake sale.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2010

      Delicious. Tasted great, reminded me of something I used to eat when I was younger. The only thing, is next time I may try to reduce the overall sugar content, as it is a bit on the sweeter side.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      I have made these several times as the guys at hubby's work request them. They are rich but they sure go down easy! I cut them using my pizza rocker cutter (like they use in a pizza place). This recipe is Fab!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Fabulous! Will make these forever. thanks for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      Sinful, sinful, sinful. DH fell in love with these at a party that we went to, so I had to search for a recipe to make them for him. I felt guilty just reading the ingredients list. Seriously--two and half sticks of butter??? And I used every yummy bit of it. No shortcuts here. But hey, the oatmeal's good for ya, right? :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      Awsome bars. Very rich so a little piece goes a long way. Made exactly as written and they are PERFECT. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      When I saw this review I thought "Wow, someone finally tried and reviewed one of my entries" - but alas it was someone else's entry even though it is identical to my entry. Glad to see that people have been trying it regardless of whose entry has been used. It is a delightful dessert.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      I'd say this is probably one of the best desserts I've ever tasted. Perfect to take to potlucks, give as gifts, but best to just eat it yourself!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      Delicious and rich, I liked much better as they cooled completely down I think when it is warm the sugar is a bit overpowering.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      Oh these are very good bars! I made them with butter and dark brown sugar. They are nice and chewy. I cut some small ones and put them into red and green muffin liners for my Christmas trays. I used pecans for the nuts. Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag - Thanks! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      These are YUMMY and so easy to make!! Everyone thought I had made something relaly complex!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      These are so YUMMY! Vesy easy to make too! I used pecans and added a bit more than what was called for (because I love them). Will make again for sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2008

      You gotta make these! Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      My DD and I made these for my oldest daughter's college graduation party. They are rich and nutty and so yummy! I cut them into bite-size pieces and everyone dove into them first thing. We loved everything about these sinfully chocolate treats!!! Thanks for sharing with us!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      Very yummy my hubby and I are not going to share with the kids

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

    • on April 03, 2009

      We've been making these for several years. They are sooooo delicious! We make this often to take to people's houses, often get asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      Irresistable! And oats are really good for you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Carmelitas

    Serving Size: 1 (1666 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.8
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    31%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 156.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.2 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites