Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Carmelitas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Carmelitas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 09, 2002

      I was thrilled that someone replied to my post for this recipe, thank you Steve. My family finds this one of their favorites. I usually do not add the walnuts, but this is GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2002

    • on December 15, 2013

      Well there aren't any calories in these beautiful bars right? Delicious and easy to make. I used homemade caramel sauce and the bars turned out great. As others suggested, I shall reduce the butter by about 1/4 C next time. I did find that I needed to add about 5 minutes more to the baking time. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      These are very good, and very rich! One will create a sugar high! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      Another update-this has been the most requested recipe that I have ever made. I just wanted to add that I did cut the butter back to two sticks the last time I made these(this weekend) and I liked it even better, if you can believe that! The dough was easier to work with and they still held together nicely. These bars are superb! Once co-worker made her own caramel with sweetened condensed milk-YUM! What a great recipe. I just noticed that the stars had not been accounted for after all this time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      We liked these ok, but I found them to be really sweet. I did leave out the nuts because of personal pref.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2005

      I haven't made these in years and when I came across the recipe here, I just had to make them. They are as good as I remembered!! I made the recipe as posted except I took Beth's recommendation and used only 1 cup butter and they mixed up great. I also used mini chocolate chips because that was all I had and it worked out fine. Thanks so much for this "blast from the past" ~ I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2004

    • on December 10, 2004

      This recipe is the best. It's great for bake sales and your xmas cookie trays. Very addicting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Carmelitas

    Serving Size: 1 (1847 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.4
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    48%
    Total Fat 29.4 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 15.3 g
    76%
    Cholesterol 49.0 mg
    16%
    Sodium 460.2 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 70.2 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 30.7 g
    123%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites