Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Caramel (Or Butterscotch) Pudding Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Caramel (Or Butterscotch) Pudding Cookies

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2010

      This recipe was amazing and so easy to do- I read all the reviews and followed the directions precisely but when i cooked them mine kept coming out really flat/greasy/runny. i tried turning the oven temp down but that hardly helped. after adding another 1/2 cup of flour they're starting to look like normal cookies now :) so delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Delicious! I love butterscotch and these cookies definitely deliver a big butterscotch flavor. I used (2) 3.5 oz boxes of cook-and-serve butterscotch pudding and made the same changes that Deb's Recipes did. I used an 11 oz. pkg. of butterscotch chips and no chocolate chips, and I used 2 cups of flour and left out the 1 cup rolled oats. Also, I chilled the dough overnight in the refrigerator. These cookies were a big hit on my holiday cookie tray. *Made for the Cookathon for Kittencal*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      I have to put these in the freezer soon or else they will all be eaten!They are so moist and delicious!I made a few changes to this recipe for my own preferences.I used whole wheat flour,white chocolate chunks instead of butterscotch and maple syrup because I did not have maple extract.I also omitted salt and pecans.I left them in for 11 minutes which made them nice and soft.I don't like a crispy cookie.Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Yum ~ Yum ~ YUMMY cookies bursting with butterscoth flavor! I used two 3.5-ounce boxes cook & serve butterscotch pudding and all butterscotch chips. I did not have regular rolled outs and so replaced them with an equal amount of flour ~ The substitution did not detract from the amazing texture of these impressive cookies. My husband, a dedicated lover of all things butterscotch, and I thank you Kitten for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      These are really good cookies!! I used 2 3oz pkgs of butterscotch pudding. Everyone loved them!! Thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2006

      Yummy!!! These were rich and full of flavor. I halved the recipe and used a 3.5 oz package of cook and serve butterscotch pudding, and got a bunch of thin, crispy cookies. I used a bit more chips than called for, and omitted the pecans. These were a great way to clean out the pantry! Thanks, Kittencal, for a new yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      Thanks Kittencal, They were a very delicious cookie.I also could not find maple extract,so I used maple syrup.Your recipe was easy to follow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2005

      This is a cookie that really everyone should try! I can't describe how fantastic they are. I left out the maple extract and nuts as I did not have them handy at the time I was making these cookies, they are still OUT OF THIS WORLD DELICIOUS! just try them! thank you so much for sharing this great cookie recipe KITTENCAL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      Thanks Kittencal, my husband loves butterscotch so I made these for him.The kitchen smelled so good while they were cooking, they turned out great and my husband has a new favorite cookie. I used maple syrup because I did'nt have extract. It worked fine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Caramel (Or Butterscotch) Pudding Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1500 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1714.0
     
    Calories from Fat 901
    52%
    Total Fat 100.1 g
    154%
    Saturated Fat 52.6 g
    263%
    Cholesterol 227.7 mg
    75%
    Sodium 1215.4 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 194.3 g
    64%
    Dietary Fiber 12.2 g
    49%
    Sugars 123.4 g
    493%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    butterscotch pudding mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites