9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This recipe was amazing and so easy to do- I read all the reviews and followed the directions precisely but when i cooked them mine kept coming out really flat/greasy/runny. i tried turning the oven temp down but that hardly helped. after adding another 1/2 cup of flour they're starting to look like normal cookies now :) so delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leggie December 05, 2010

Delicious! I love butterscotch and these cookies definitely deliver a big butterscotch flavor. I used (2) 3.5 oz boxes of cook-and-serve butterscotch pudding and made the same changes that Deb's Recipes did. I used an 11 oz. pkg. of butterscotch chips and no chocolate chips, and I used 2 cups of flour and left out the 1 cup rolled oats. Also, I chilled the dough overnight in the refrigerator. These cookies were a big hit on my holiday cookie tray. *Made for the Cookathon for Kittencal*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bayhill December 08, 2008

I have to put these in the freezer soon or else they will all be eaten!They are so moist and delicious!I made a few changes to this recipe for my own preferences.I used whole wheat flour,white chocolate chunks instead of butterscotch and maple syrup because I did not have maple extract.I also omitted salt and pecans.I left them in for 11 minutes which made them nice and soft.I don't like a crispy cookie.Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LuuvBunny April 19, 2008

Yum ~ Yum ~ YUMMY cookies bursting with butterscoth flavor! I used two 3.5-ounce boxes cook & serve butterscotch pudding and all butterscotch chips. I did not have regular rolled outs and so replaced them with an equal amount of flour ~ The substitution did not detract from the amazing texture of these impressive cookies. My husband, a dedicated lover of all things butterscotch, and I thank you Kitten for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes September 18, 2006

These are really good cookies!! I used 2 3oz pkgs of butterscotch pudding. Everyone loved them!! Thanks for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kzbhansen February 27, 2006

Yummy!!! These were rich and full of flavor. I halved the recipe and used a 3.5 oz package of cook and serve butterscotch pudding, and got a bunch of thin, crispy cookies. I used a bit more chips than called for, and omitted the pecans. These were a great way to clean out the pantry! Thanks, Kittencal, for a new yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BigFatMomma February 04, 2006

Thanks Kittencal, They were a very delicious cookie.I also could not find maple extract,so I used maple syrup.Your recipe was easy to follow.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
out of here June 14, 2005

This is a cookie that really everyone should try! I can't describe how fantastic they are. I left out the maple extract and nuts as I did not have them handy at the time I was making these cookies, they are still OUT OF THIS WORLD DELICIOUS! just try them! thank you so much for sharing this great cookie recipe KITTENCAL!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kusinera June 12, 2005

Thanks Kittencal, my husband loves butterscotch so I made these for him.The kitchen smelled so good while they were cooking, they turned out great and my husband has a new favorite cookie. I used maple syrup because I did'nt have extract. It worked fine.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerri Romak June 10, 2005
Oatmeal Caramel (Or Butterscotch) Pudding Cookies