Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Cake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 02, 2009

      Exactly like the recipe I used to have that got lost in a move. I was thrilled to find it here on zaar. This is a delicious cake. The coconut frosting is what sets it apart. Thanks for posting...this one is like a trip to Grandma's house!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Bless you! This cake is so moist and the flavor can't be beat. I hadn't thought about this cake for many years and was overjoyed to see it here. I will be making it for a very special birthday and can't wait to see everyone's reaction. Something I remember that is a little different is to use a handfull of black walnuts to the mix and also in the topping to make to flavor stand out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2006

      This is a fabulous cake !! Very moist , and I just love the broiled coconut frosting ! It was easy to do and I had all the ingredients in my pantry ! I am gonna enjoy it to the very last crumb !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      Tastes great. I did not have the ingredients for the topping so I did not make it, however the cake itself was just bliss. It was amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      A W E S O M E! I followed recipe exactly. I was unclear about the 8" pan. I assumed it was 8" square, but I couldn't find ours. I used 2-9" rounds for about 21-22 min at 350. I'm in Colorado's higher elevation. Split the topping between the 2 cakes and left in the pans to serve. Very moist. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2004

      I was given a simular recipe by my best friends mom. My husband took over making it though. It has become one of his specialties. Instead of the icing he puts powdered suger on it. The only way our kids will eat oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2002

      My mom passed this recipe on to me. She had been making it for years. Its very good and very easy. The only difference is that she uses 1 C coconut & 1 C chopped pecans in the topping. Excellent cake, a family favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2002

      This is the best.I've been making it for years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2002

    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (98 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.8
     
    Calories from Fat 141
    42%
    Total Fat 15.7 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.9 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 52.4 mg
    17%
    Sodium 359.7 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.1 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 33.0 g
    132%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes