Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Cake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 04, 2002

      I've been making this for the past 39 years and it's still my husband's favourite cake.So nice to bruing to a pot luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2003

      This is probably my favorite cake in the whole wide world. I got this recipe from a Southern Living magazine, but lost it a year or so ago. I was so happy to find it again! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      I followed the recipe as written other then I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and 1/4 cup of Splenda brown sugar blend. I didn't make the icing either as I am not fond of icing on cakes. I liked this but no one else in the family was thrilled with it. I liked it for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2011

      This is the best recipe I have found for this cake - texture is so much better than many others. Thanks.......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Need to bake this a bit longer than stated in recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Wonderful cake. Very tasty with the coconut broiled frosting. Will replace the previous recipe I was using--this is much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2009

      I made this cake for my mother's birthday and she gave it five stars! I used 1 2/3 cup of whole wheat flour and 1/2 tsp of salt. It came out moist and very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      I also have this recipe and always make it for our annual bake sale at church. It is the first cake to go, and people look forward to it every year.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      I made this cake for a "moving party" this weekend. It was great and I got many requests for the recipe. Very moist cake, but as hubby said "the topping makes it". He isn't a sweet lover and had 3 peices!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      I baked this cake for a social gathering and it was a great hit. So moist and tasty. Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (1791 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 6556.2
     
    Calories from Fat 3009
    45%
    Total Fat 334.4 g
    514%
    Saturated Fat 176.3 g
    881%
    Cholesterol 882.4 mg
    294%
    Sodium 5345.1 mg
    222%
    Total Carbohydrate 870.4 g
    290%
    Dietary Fiber 38.9 g
    155%
    Sugars 639.5 g
    2558%
    Protein 62.3 g
    124%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes