Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Blueberry Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Blueberry Cookies

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 29, 2014

      made these cookies this a.m consist ensy,good flavor and baked nice only difference I did was use corn syrup instead of honey had none

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2013

      Very yummy and fairly simple to whip up a batch. Great reviews from my picky-eater children. Followed the original recipe word for word with the one exception of following other users' advice to substitute dried for fresh blueberries. Thanks for the contributing the recipe Laurie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      These are fantastic! I made them this afternoon to use up some fresh blueberries I have in the fridge. I added 1.2 tsp of almond extract for a little bit of extra flavour. Other than that, I stuck to the recipe. They are very, very tasty and I don't think they will last long!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      I used frozen blueberries, defrosted and drained well. Stirred in carefully, the dough turned a little purple in spots, but after baking nice and brown, they looked fine. I had to bake them longer, so they were thouroughly set in the middle. Slid the parchment, cookies and all off the sheet onto cooling rack and let sit awhile before attempting to move them. Taste really great warm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      i liked the recipe alot! I decided that i will use dried blueberries instead next time. They do not bleed and can stay fresh longer. I will be making them for Valentine's Day for my beau. Good recipe will try it again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Made these a few months ago. Full of flavor and are pretty easy for a new chef like me to make. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      They were really good and really easy. The only problem I had was that they were sticky and it was hard to get them off the cookie sheet whole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2006

      These cookies were so yummy after letting them cool about half an hour. Sadly, over the next 2 days, the juice from the fresh blueberries seeped into the cookie making them turn to mush!! So I suggest making them with dried blueberries so you won't be forced to scarf down the whole batch on the first day (although they do taste great).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2006

      Great recipe....I only had golden castor sugar, so used 1 cup of that instead of half white and half brown. Also only had a few fresh blueberries, so a I threw in a few dried ones... didn't seem to make too much difference, they were gorgrous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

    • on June 28, 2005

      Wow! These were awesome! I also used quick cooking oats and they turned out great anyway! I did'nt have parchment paper either and I think because of that, they spread out a little too much. I didn't mind and no one else did either! I loved them! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2005

      Very good cookies!!! I used quick cook oats and increased the blueberries to 1 cup b/c we like our cookies full of "stuff" This is being copied in to my keepers file. My DD#2 says they are pretty. The added blueberries turn them a bluish purple color. Very tasty though. Mine stayed soft. I didn't have any parchment paper so I let them cool on the cookie sheets little bit before I took them off.They smushed up a bit but not too bad.I love oatmeal cookies and this is a terrific variation. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Blueberry Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (743 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 926.2
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    34%
    Total Fat 35.4 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 20.4 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 143.3 mg
    47%
    Sodium 905.8 mg
    37%
    Total Carbohydrate 144.1 g
    48%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 83.4 g
    333%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes