Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Berry Cobbler Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Berry Cobbler

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2012

      Really simple, healthy and delicious! I doubled the recipe, still used the 8x8 pan, and baked for 25 minutes. Yummy without being too sweet, and the leftovers are great at breakfast with Greek yogurt. Served for dessert with fat free half and half. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2011

      Wonderful berry snack! I made it with rolled millet instead of oats but otherwise as written, and it was so yummy!
      Made for A Rainbow of Colour of the Diabetes Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      How can you go wrong with blueberries and oats? This is very good, but I think a few changes can and should be made. 1.a pinch of sugar is all that is needed. A tablespoon is WAAAY too sweet. 2. Twice as much blueberries are needed or maybe some other fruit to "fatten up" the filling. It's just too thin. The blueberries and half crasin/half rasin mixture I used made one thin layer at the bottom of a pan that was half this size. 3. If you are doubling the blueberries then QUADROUPLE the oat mixture. Didn't even cover all the blueberries completely. Needs more more more. I even think that the orange juice could be drizzled over the crumble to make it a bit moist and have it pick up some brown. 4. Serve with cream. DO NOT try to substitute coconut milk (big mistake).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      Oh yum! I love blueberries, so I knew i'd love this. I really like the small amount of sugar/sweetener and butter in this recipe. Made for ZWT III in memory of Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      This smelled so good coming out of the oven. I used frozen blueberries (thawed in fridge). I prepared the berries as directed in Fruit Cobbler (for 2), but kept the oat topping the same (used rolled oats). I also used light speadable butter. Can't wait to try it with my vanilla yogurt! Will try apples next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      23-Sep-06: I love the taste of this dessert. Very easy to make and full of flavours. I used blackberries and halved them (I didn't have had blueberries). The taste is perfect and I did it now the 2nd time in a week, so it must be perfect for me. I served it with a low-fat vanilla yogurt. WOW, a great dessert, easy to make, awesome and everyone will love it. 02-Oct-06: I've tried it now also with blueberries. Great. I think you could almost use any other berries for this treat too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      Loved this! I tagged this for a game and was going to use frozen blueberries but came across some lovely fresh ones at the health food store. I did add the craisins and unsweetned juice. Cooked mine in a smaller pan with the same amount of topping. We like A LOT of crumb topping. For the butter I measured out a teaspoon of the nonfat spray butter, and then added a few extra sprays to the top. The topping would be good with a few chopped nuts in it too. Served this with a large dollop of fat free vanilla yogurt and it was lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      I made this for my dd and went for a walk. Just returned to a big note which says "Yummm - 5 stars!!".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2006

      This was delicous! I had it for a treat forbreakfast rather than dessert.For me it only fit in half of an 8x8 pan but it still tasted great. I think this would taste great will variety of berries too. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2006

      I think this dish has lots of wonderful potential but I may have botchd the execution. I used about 1 1/2 cups of mixed fresh berries (a combo of blueberries, blackberries and strawberries) with dried cranberries. Spread them out into a sqaure pan and thought the layer seemed way too thin, so I transfered them to a smaller pan. I continued with the crumb topping and baked for about 25 minutes. The dessert was pretty good but I probably should have reduced th amount of oatmeal since it was altogther too much even with the extra berries. Despite that we did enjoy this and I willl tinker a bit more to make it our own. Thanks Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Berry Cobbler

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 584.2
     
    Calories from Fat 91
    15%
    Total Fat 10.1 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 10.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 39.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 115.1 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 13.6 g
    54%
    Sugars 43.8 g
    175%
    Protein 14.6 g
    29%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes