Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Bath...all Natural Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Bath...all Natural

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2008

      Really easy to make - I used 3 cups of each ingredient and got four pint jars to give as gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe. My granddaughter has skin issues, so I made up a batch and wrapped 1/3 cup in plastic wrap...tied with her favvy colour of ribbon and packed them into a quart sealer for Christmas. For smaller gifts...I packed the little bundles into pint sealers...and attached ribbon and a heart shaped card et voila...instant gift. (see pics) Oh...one more thing, my hands were really soft after making this. Again...many thanks...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Simple and cheap. No need to buy it when you can make it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      Just how I like it... simple and effective! I made several 1-cup batches of this and added a few drops of various essential oils to each for a great variety at bath time; lavender, eucalyptus, peppermint, rosemary and jasmine. Love them all, thank you, chef Fifi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      I have made this, but in smaller batches. (I am a bath junkie, so I have to try out all the different recipes going!) Both these ingredients are excellent for the skin. You could also add for an extra boost Tea Tree Oil or Lavender. Both eso's have huge healing properties.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      this stuff was so good my hubby has ezcema and this help alot

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      thank you! thank you! thank you! My nine month old has the worst diaper rash yesterday and I didn't want to drag all the kids out in the cold to buy some more oatmeal bath. Worked like a charm, your a lifesaver!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2007

      Oh, no! There are calories and fat in this! :) Thanks for the recipe! I'm going to try it out for sure....Aveno might just go out of business.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Bath...all Natural

    Serving Size: 1 (41 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.6
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    81%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.7 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites