Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2013

      very nice muffin. I used butter instead of margarine. Also added a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg, only because we like it in our muffins. Will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2009

      This is a great recipe. I made only 12 muffins, worked fine. I halfed the honey and it was still really sweet. Also, I just buttered the muffin tins and that worked fine, no need for the paper or cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      Very good! Nice texture. I used butter instead of margarine. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      These are very good and easy to make. I made them as written and ended up with 16 mid sized muffins

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      These are wonderful!! Just made them for my hubby who is trying to watch fat and cholesterol. I didnt have enough honey, but they turned out great anyhow. Will make these again, the kids even love them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      This is a ten star recipe! Quick to make and so delicious. I added 2tbsp of flour for the high altitude adjustment here in Nairobi. Great texture and so moist. They will become a favorite here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Made them with 1/4 cup of honey because I didn't have enough but they were delicious anyways. Will try original way next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Very good! I used butter instead of margarine, and 1c whole wheat flour & 1/2c white. I added 3/4t of cinnamon, and think next time I'll add 1t of vanilla. Mine were pretty flat on top - but not important. These really are super moist! When I dumped them out of the muffin tins, a few of them got squished! I really enjoyed the squished one I ate - now I'll just see what the rest of the family thinks! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2004

      Maybe it's just my family but nobody at our house liked these. They all felt that the honey flavor was too overpowering and for some reason they didn't hold together well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      These were wonderful! I would give more than five stars if I could. Excellent texture, delicious flavor... just superb! The only change I made was to use half wheat flour and half white flour. Thanks so much for this recipe CindyZ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      These had a marvelous flavor and texture. They were slightly crunchy on the top and very moist and delicious inside. I was short 1/4 c honey, so I made up the 1/4 c in white sugar and added about 1/3 cup more banana. Right out of the oven with a dab of butter in the middle, these were my perfect banana muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      I am happy to be the first to rate these - simply said, they are amazing. I used half wheat flour/half white, and added walnuts and raisins. Additionally, I added egg substitute (they don't rise as high if you do this) to make it an even more healthier snack. This will be the new muffin recipe in our house! Thanks, Cindy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (1000 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.4
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    29%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 23.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 254.9 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.2 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 18.3 g
    73%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes