12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

very nice muffin. I used butter instead of margarine. Also added a 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg, only because we like it in our muffins. Will make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maryland Jim March 13, 2013

This is a great recipe. I made only 12 muffins, worked fine. I halfed the honey and it was still really sweet. Also, I just buttered the muffin tins and that worked fine, no need for the paper or cups.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rockdove10 November 21, 2009

Very good! Nice texture. I used butter instead of margarine. Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef 313014 September 22, 2009

These are very good and easy to make. I made them as written and ended up with 16 mid sized muffins

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phoenix 0880 November 28, 2008

These are wonderful!! Just made them for my hubby who is trying to watch fat and cholesterol. I didnt have enough honey, but they turned out great anyhow. Will make these again, the kids even love them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
manda1027 August 11, 2008

This is a ten star recipe! Quick to make and so delicious. I added 2tbsp of flour for the high altitude adjustment here in Nairobi. Great texture and so moist. They will become a favorite here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Momma Jukie August 05, 2008

Made them with 1/4 cup of honey because I didn't have enough but they were delicious anyways. Will try original way next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KK Cote November 28, 2007

Very good! I used butter instead of margarine, and 1c whole wheat flour & 1/2c white. I added 3/4t of cinnamon, and think next time I'll add 1t of vanilla. Mine were pretty flat on top - but not important. These really are super moist! When I dumped them out of the muffin tins, a few of them got squished! I really enjoyed the squished one I ate - now I'll just see what the rest of the family thinks! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LillyZackMom October 20, 2006

Maybe it's just my family but nobody at our house liked these. They all felt that the honey flavor was too overpowering and for some reason they didn't hold together well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leisajay August 10, 2004

These were wonderful! I would give more than five stars if I could. Excellent texture, delicious flavor... just superb! The only change I made was to use half wheat flour and half white flour. Thanks so much for this recipe CindyZ!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shiraz February 29, 2004
Oatmeal Banana Muffins