Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Banana Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Banana Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2012

      Substituted blueberries for the raisins .. YUM!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2011

      These turned out great!! I used margarine instead of butter and it worked out fine. I didn't have enough raisins so I halfed the batter and put raisins in one half and walnuts in the other. They are both awesome in their own way. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      Conversation at my house today, after making these muffins..."Hey, did you try Mom's muffins? They're fabulous!" "Of course their fabulous, they're Mom's muffins." "No, you gotta try one. THESE are Mom's muffins.....on steroids!"
      Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      These were really good! I accidentally used 2 eggs and they still turned out fine. I made 12 mini muffins and 6 regular size. May cut back on the sugar next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      These were spectacular! Moist, cakey texture. They get really sticky though, had a hard time getting them out of the pan even though I buttered it well. Next time I'll probably use paper baking cups. I omitted the raisins and added cinnamon. Definitely the best muffins I ever baked....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      I love these muffins, they are so moist and yummy. Made as posted except I put raisins in half the batter and chocolate chips in the other half as my daughter cannot have raisins. They are excellent and I really like the addition of oatmeal since it is sneaking extra fibre into the diet! Made for Spring Pac 2009. Thx for the excellent recipe KennKonn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      This is an excellent muffin. I substituted honey for the sugar. Of course it doesn't raise as nicely with honey. I will definitely make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2005

      I got 15 large muffins. With the oven set at 325° these muffins took 25+ minutes to cook. They are very tasty. I really like the addition of the oatmeal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Banana Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 202.5
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    26%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 187.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 21.3 g
    85%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites