Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Apple Raisin Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Apple Raisin Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2003

      I used some of Teresa's tips, but only egg whites, and yogurt instead of milk, all whole wheat flour. I made it as a small cake in a square pan, great breakfast food! Good, fast recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      Your are right, Kree, these ARE delicious and easy! I made them Vegan by substituting the egg with 1 medium banana (mashed) and reduced calories by substituting the oil with applesauce. This made them sweet enough to eliminate the sugar! The extra volume of these substitutions makes around 14 muffins. I am going to skip the salt next time, too. They are very yummy and filling. With the substituions they are only 90 calories each. Thank you for this recipe! Teresa

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      I'm not a big fan of this recipe. To be fair, I made a couple of changes based on some other reviews. I liked the idea to use applesauce as a replacement for oil and whole wheat flour to make it healthier. The nutmeg is overpowering and there is a bitterness that must be from the excessive amount of baking powder. I found it too sweet also. It needs a lot of adjustment to be a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2012

      I made these for my 1 year old who barely took purees and now won't take anything for a spoon. I like to make her foods that are low in sugar and healthy. These muffins are super easy and they are really yummy! I had one fresh from the oven because they smelled so good! You can tell they are low sugar but by no means do they taste like "health food" or cardboard. I agree with the person above that the baking powder was a bit strong so I will cut back next time. I did not add any salt and the 3 tsp baking powder made up for this. I'm hoping these will replace what used to be oatmeal for breakfast since she can pick at this herself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2010

      delicious! will be making again and again. sprinkled the tops w/ a little cinnamon sugar before baking and baked for 20. Thanks for the recipe =0)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Very very tasty muffins--DH and I loved these!! There's so much flavor from the apples, raisins, and spices, that you don't need a lot of sugar. And the texture is wonderful: slightly crisp on top, and soft and light underneath. The only change I made was to use whole wheat pastry flour. And next time I'll be sure to use paper muffin liners, as I had a hard time removing the muffins from a greased muffin tin (they tended to crumble). I will definitely make these again! Thank you Kree!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      i was not the biggest fan of these. they were ok but definitely taste healthy....or have very little taste maybe i should say

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I used applesauce instead of oil and the muffins were moist and light. We found the baking powder flavor to be rather strong though. Next time I would try cutting it back to 2 tsp. and adding some vanilla to see if that helps the flavor. I was out of raisins so I used a large granny smith apple. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Loved these! Quick and easy to throw together and very yummy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      V.tasty and v. easy to make! Used whole wheat flour and brown sugar, and they turned out beautifully. Nice height and a perfect golden brown finish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      I made these muffins vegan by replacing the egg and milk. My only complaint is that they turned out way too nutmeg-y. Unless one is a big fan of nutmeg, I would definitely recommend adding about half of what this recipe calls for. Other than that, the muffins are good. They have a nice texture & are a great breakfast food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2005

      I made these tonight and followed the recipe as written. I liked the idea that they were a bit more healthier, but I thought they were not sweet enough and a bit dry. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      These muffins are very good. Even my husband likes them. I added applesauce with a dash of oil instead of the oil(without the dash of oil the muffins turned out a little chewy). I also added apple slices to the tops of the muffins. My kids love these for breakfast and they are healthy and easy to grab on the way to school. mmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Apple Raisin Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (969 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.7
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    42%
    Total Fat 10.7 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 17.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 300.1 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.1 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites