Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Apple Pear Crisp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Apple Pear Crisp

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2012

      My Boys (big and little) NEVER eat pears or apples but they really gobbled this down, I added 1 Cup walnuts to the topping and added 2 extra pears and 1 extra apple.. OMGosh! Deelish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      This was a very nice crisp. I only put about a 1/4 cup water. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2013

      I doubled this recipe and added a few blackberries. Was very tasty but really watery (I didn't double the water) No one else seemed to have this issue so not sure what happened there. I also used pumpkin pie spice. I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      Recipe should read "softened" butter instead of melted butter. This being for those who have never made a "streusel" type dessert, otherwise they'll end up with a batter type topping and not crumbly. Otherwise, adjusted it according to the reviews and it turned out pretty good.<br/>Ate it with vanilla bean ice cream and a little caramel sauce on it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      This recipe is too simple to make it much fun to prepare. And the amount of water called for in the recipe is far too much, it does not cook out and the final result is very soupy, though the flavor is not bad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      This is the best crisp I've ever tasted! I'm making it for the second time in two weeks! It's fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

    • on June 25, 2008

      Delicious. I used 1/2 tsp nutmeg and half the water called for. The topping was really tasty. I will difinately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This recipe is excellent and great for using up extra pears/apples. I followed the recipe exactly, and the result was a very rich and satisfying dessert. Hubby added a scoop of butterfinger ice cream, and it was to die for. He was still talking about this recipe this morning. Thanks for posting this lovely simple recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Very nice flavor combination. Loved the toasty topping. I used half the brown sugar posted and subbed Splenda brown sugar mix. It worked well. I even ate some the next day for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Apple Pear Crisp

    Serving Size: 1 (159 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 440.9
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    35%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.1 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 40.6 mg
    13%
    Sodium 243.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 68.9 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 40.9 g
    163%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites