Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal Apple Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal Apple Cookies

    Average Rating:

    74 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 74

    Sort by:

    • on December 17, 2009

      awesome cookies! incredibly easy to make. i would add more nutmeg to mine, but that is just personal preference. also the only modification i did was to use craisins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      The first time I made this recipe, my husband announced that it was his new favorite! It reminded me a little bit of spice cake. The recipe was very easy to follow, as well. I did change the recipe a bit. I used olive oil instead of shortening (it is what I normally have on hand), added a touch more flour, and didn't use raisins. I used dried cranberries instead, and it definitely was a delicious flavor combination. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      I love it when I can make something good for you (apples) mix with something that tastes yummy and "not so good for you". These tasted like apple cinnamon muffins. I just used sticks of butter as well, and had no problem with them spreading. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      Super Great cookies! I did change 2 things 1 is I used vegetable oil and the second was I used Craisins in stead of the raisins. Will keep this and make again and again! Thanks for posting!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      I made them 3 days ago and they are all gone! So good and chewy and were amazing! Several friends asked for the recipe! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      These were really good cookies! A great way to use up apples & oats. I used butter and old-fashioned oats, and they still turned out just fine. Not only do my kids keep asking for more, but my husband as well! Definitely a repeat-recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2009

      What a mess these cookies are! 1/4 tsp. of baking soda is NOT enough leavening. They came out flat, spread a lot, and cooked together. I can barely get them off the cookie sheet - they are all breaking! Ugh! Sorry will never make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      These cookies were delicious! I made a few changes when I made them. I doubled the recipe and used 3/4 cup shortening and 3/4 cup butter instead of 1 and a half cups shortening (because I like the flavor of butter). I doubled the amount of baking soda because i thought it needed more (and I';m glad I did!) I left out the walnuts but I kept the raisins. 13 minutes was just the right amount of baking time! They were perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2009

      These are amazing! Didn't use the raisins,nuts or nutmeg. Also had to use self-rising flour. These are so easy to stir up and so good. Even my three kids loved them! Next time I am going to add white chocolate chips to see if that would be good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      These cookies are so good! I took some to work and they want to know when I'm bringing more! Thanks. Edited to add: I've made these cookies so many times that I had to post a picture! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Fresh, fun cookie with lots of healthful punch. Used whole wheat flour, lard instead of shortening, and sucanat for half of the brown sugar. I love the crisp browned bottoms and the spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      Delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      I just made this recipe today and it was absolutely delicious! My entire family gobbled them up so fast. They're usually not even a big fan of cookies, but they seem to really love this one! The fact that they were bite-size made them all the more adorable and desirable. Thanks for much for this delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      I have been making this recipe for over a year now, and they are delicious EVERY time. It is nice to have a healthier cookie to serve my family. We love them! I did change a few things to make them even healthier and it did not affect the outcome. I use 1/2 cup butter, 1 cup brown sugar, and 1/2 flour and 1/2 cup wheat flour--these are also great even without the apples. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      Wow! These taste like little apple pies! I used white chocolate chips instead of the raisins. Absolutely, totally delicious! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Holy smokes! These are delicious! These are AMAZING! Decadent. Couldn't, wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      My family really liked these. I subbed margarine for the shortening, left out the cinnamon and nutmeg. I added chocolate chips so they were a bit different than the original recipe. I was going to freeze some but the family ate them all. I ended up with a lot more than the 30 cookies. They did not flatten at all but they were a big hit. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      What a great cookie, especially for the fall season. Flavorful with ingredients on hand, usually. Will make again, in ANY season! Thanks Karen for a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      The flavor of these cookies are amazing, but I should have read the reviews and realized they wer more cakelike. My family liked them and they will be eaten (haha) but we prefer more of a crunchy cookie. it was a easy recipe however. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      These cookies are good. I gave it 4 stars because I was looking for more chewy texture, maybe it could be achieved by substituting 1 cup quick oats for 1 cup whole oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal Apple Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1244 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.8
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    40%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 6.4 mg
    2%
    Sodium 55.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.4 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes