Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oatmeal and Apple Butter Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oatmeal and Apple Butter Bars

    Average Rating:

    30 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 30

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2010

      This was good. I used pumpkin butter because that's what I had. I'm looking forward to trying it with apple butter! I bet that is even better. I'm thinking apple butter and maybe a very thin layer of apples too. Thanks for sharing. I'll definately make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2014

      Found this recipe while looking for something to serve as a light dessert after a grilled dinner. They disappeared in half an hour between 9 people. Next time, will make 1 1/2 batches and use 13x9 pan, these were absolutely awesome! Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2013

      These are delicious bars. Kind of old fashioned tasting. We really enjoyed them. They can be made in no time and smell divine while baking. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      Awesome, easy, fall dessert! I used quick oats and it turned out great. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Made this exactly as written, with the crockpot apple butter. Yum! -- and boy, did that go fast! Family loved it. Next time, I might double the cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2010

      Wow. The first time I made this, I had some Muesli mix to use up, so I used that instead of the oats, and it was good, but I just made it again with plain oats, and used brown sugar instead of white sugar, and homemade crockpot pumpkin butter, and it's delicious!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      Yum! I made this today and my whole family loved it. My husband and son were against saving any for later! I did veer from the recipe by using Splenda and adding about a cup of chopped walnuts to the crust. Delicious! Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2009

      Easy, great recipe. I used only 1 stick of butter - were probably more crumbly than intended, but still had great flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      Very good bars! I used peach butter since that is what I had on hand and also used brown sugar in place of the white sugar. Smelled delicious and tasted that way too. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

    • on October 12, 2008

      These were quite good, easy and quick. I enjoyed them and my family did too, although no one *raved* about them and despite the small quantity, they lasted the day at a family gathering. They are a definite "make-again" though. I like the idea of using different types of fillings. I'll be looking for some pumpkin butter! And maybe more cinnamon in the oatmeal topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      I made them in an 8 X 8 pan. I had some apple butter that turned out too spicy and used that without adding the extra cinnamon. I didn't use a mixer, just stirred it up. The topping was so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Wonderful! I couldn't resist these bars, and I usually don't like apple desserts. I am going to make them again for a work party in a few days and I plan to use some caramel in them also. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I made these for a co-worker's birthday. They were great! Since the apple butter is so sweet, next time I would use unsweetened or lower the amount of sugar I use. Very comforting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2008

      What's not to love about the name of this recipe? It implies heavenly delicousness and I was not let down. I never thought to use apple butter this way. I wanted to make this recipe in its original incarnation first - next time I'm doing sugar free. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      We love these! They are the new favorite dessert around our house. I made a bunch of apple butter this fall, and this is an awesome way to use it. I use whole wheat flour and I probably use more than one cup of apple butter- I just spread it on without measuring it. Maybe that's why these aren't really like a "bar" when I made them- they're sort of crumbly. But in a good way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Very tasty! Used Crock Pot Apple Butter and tried it with 1/2 cup butter. It was good, but 3/4 cup butter would be better.:) A nice bar cookie for Fall and a great way to use that apple butter. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      These will go quick...really highly recommend this recipe. So refreshing and easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      I made this few weeks ago and half of my house loved it. One thought it was ok and the other just looked at it (that's normal). I used Crock Pot Apple Butter. I took Nott's lead and reduced the sugar to 1/2 c. but I couldn't bring myself to reduce the butter. I would use this for breakfast and snacks. Thank you, I will use this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

      Very good recipe. I decreased the butter to 1/2 cup, and the sugar to 1/2 cup just to save some calories, and they're still fab! Thank you for a nice autumn treat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oatmeal and Apple Butter Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (892 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 210.0
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    40%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.6 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.8 mg
    7%
    Sodium 115.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 15.7 g
    62%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes