Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oat Pancakes (Wheat Free) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oat Pancakes (Wheat Free)

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on July 10, 2009

      Wonderful recipe. Was surprisinly fluffy yet very filling. I substituted soy milk for the regular milk though. Makes 1 1/2 belgian waffles. Thanks to Dreamer for suggesting serving with apple sauce. Was a yummy touch! I have only been eliminating wheat from my diet for almost 2 months now and these satisfied my texture craving very well. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Mikekey, I love these! I especially appreciate how healthy they are. I was a little worried about how thin the batter was, but after resting for 5 minutes, it thickened up and the pancakes were absolutely perfect. For anyone who loves country style pancakes, you'll love these. I halved the recipe and it yielded 3 4-inch pancakes. Thanks for a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2007

      These have a much different consistency than regular pancakes, very oatmeal-like (go figure). I enjoyed them with maple syrup. They are incredibly filling too! Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      The absolute worst I have ever tasted. I couldn't even get through the first bite. Thought I was going to throw up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2013

      Good recipe! I've added a little less milk and swapped half a cup of oat for wholemeal wheat and 2 spoons of linha

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      I just made these and they were delicious! They were light and very filling. I halved the recipe and it made enough for 2 servings. I also used one packet of apple cinnamon oatmeal and the rest was old fashioned oats, therefore I omitted the cinnamon. Although I alerted the recipe slightly I'm giving these pancakes 5 stars for being so fluffy instead of dense like other recipes I've tried!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      Excellent recipe! They were tasty and perfect. Been looking for a good wheat-free recipe. This is it! Thank you! Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2013

      Thanks for posting a recipe whose ingredients are inexpensive! It's great for gluten-free people on a budget! I found the recipe a tad on the heavy side (I'm looking for a post-wedding brunch recipe, so it has to be amazing ;), so I might try adding some sorghum flour next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      I was a bit disappointed in these pancakes. I have a recipe for a coffee cake that turns oats into flour the same way as this recipe does, and the coffee cake has a fluffy, nutty flavor. I guess I was expecting something similar. Instead, I found these pancakes to be heavy and similar to the Passover matzo meal pancakes that I make. While they were ok, as someone without any gluten issues, I don't think I would make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2009

      I love oatmeal! I scaled the recipe down for one, switched around the egg & milk amounts (I like eggs more than milk when I make pancakes!) & added about 1 tsp cinnamon. I didn't use any salt & topped them with natural peanut butter, sliced bananas & sugar free syrup. No need to use any Splenda in the recipe! I used my immersion blender to smooth out the batter. I made two small pancakes with 1/4 of the recipe & while they were small, they were dense & filling. Thanks so much for sharing; I loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2009

      Great pancakes! I love oatmeal and these made some wonderfully rich, dense and filling pancakes. I mashed up some fresh strawberries and mixed them with a little syrup, then used that to top the pancakes and they were just delicious. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2009

      I love oatmeal anything and so these fit the bill perfectly for me. So much more healthier than the standard pancake. I can see adding some blueberries or chopped strawberries to the mix too. I did sprinkle a bit of cinnamon/sugar blend over top of a few of the pancakes while cooking to up the sweet factor for DH. Mine were just fine plain w/some SF Apricot Preserves spread over top in place of syrup. MMMMmmmm. Made for MarketTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      This recipe is a keeper. I loved it. The cinnamon flavour pairs wonderfully with the oatmeal I served it with applesauce but it would also be lovely with maple syrup. Made for 1,2,3 Hit Wonders Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2008

      I scaled this back for 2 for the DM and myself and it made a very satisfying and healthy breakfast, served with a large strawberry and a dollop of vanilla yoghurt. Thank you mikekey.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oat Pancakes (Wheat Free)

    Serving Size: 1 (106 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.4
     
    Calories from Fat 28
    18%
    Total Fat 3.2 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 47.7 mg
    15%
    Sodium 236.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites