21 Reviews

Wonderful recipe. Was surprisinly fluffy yet very filling. I substituted soy milk for the regular milk though. Makes 1 1/2 belgian waffles. Thanks to Dreamer for suggesting serving with apple sauce. Was a yummy touch! I have only been eliminating wheat from my diet for almost 2 months now and these satisfied my texture craving very well. Thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
squeakiest July 10, 2009

Mikekey, I love these! I especially appreciate how healthy they are. I was a little worried about how thin the batter was, but after resting for 5 minutes, it thickened up and the pancakes were absolutely perfect. For anyone who loves country style pancakes, you'll love these. I halved the recipe and it yielded 3 4-inch pancakes. Thanks for a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup January 01, 2010

These have a much different consistency than regular pancakes, very oatmeal-like (go figure). I enjoyed them with maple syrup. They are incredibly filling too! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD April 01, 2007

These were amazing! Subbed for almond milk and added some blueberries to the mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
missandreasydney October 14, 2015

Awesome if you like oatmeal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jason W. August 01, 2015

I loved these. I added a splash of honey to the batter before pouring onto the griddle and tasted it to check for a slightly sweet touch and it was just enough. These are hearty and my dad loved them, someone who usually hates healthy stuff I make.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachael U. July 23, 2015

Great recipe. I used the batter to make waffles instead of pancakes and they turned out awesome!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stevenmmoir July 19, 2015

I stopped eating bread for lent and found this. I veganized it using almond milk and flax "eggs". They hold together great. I like to leave 1/2 cup of the oats whole for the texture. I still use this recipe when I'm out of pancake mix or I want oatmeal but not a bowl of oatmeal. Also is excellent with blueberries and blackberry jam. Scrumptious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Burny July 16, 2015

Tried this recipe because of all the high stars. Should have paid attention to the low stars. This recipe is simply awful. Maybe I did something wrong and are not familiar with working with oat flour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lorena M. March 29, 2015

Made these and doubled the batch. Added 2 cups of blueberries and wowza it was delish . Made 16 good sized pancakes and fed my family of 6 with leftovers :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
felicia_ross June 14, 2014
Oat Pancakes (Wheat Free)