16 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wonderful recipe. Was surprisinly fluffy yet very filling. I substituted soy milk for the regular milk though. Makes 1 1/2 belgian waffles. Thanks to Dreamer for suggesting serving with apple sauce. Was a yummy touch! I have only been eliminating wheat from my diet for almost 2 months now and these satisfied my texture craving very well. Thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
squeakiest July 10, 2009

Mikekey, I love these! I especially appreciate how healthy they are. I was a little worried about how thin the batter was, but after resting for 5 minutes, it thickened up and the pancakes were absolutely perfect. For anyone who loves country style pancakes, you'll love these. I halved the recipe and it yielded 3 4-inch pancakes. Thanks for a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup January 01, 2010

These have a much different consistency than regular pancakes, very oatmeal-like (go figure). I enjoyed them with maple syrup. They are incredibly filling too! Thank you!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetySJD April 01, 2007

Tried this recipe because of all the high stars. Should have paid attention to the low stars. This recipe is simply awful. Maybe I did something wrong and are not familiar with working with oat flour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous March 29, 2015

Made these and doubled the batch. Added 2 cups of blueberries and wowza it was delish . Made 16 good sized pancakes and fed my family of 6 with leftovers :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
felicia_ross June 14, 2014

The absolute worst I have ever tasted. I couldn't even get through the first bite. Thought I was going to throw up.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jbandsma February 09, 2014

Good recipe! I've added a little less milk and swapped half a cup of oat for wholemeal wheat and 2 spoons of linha

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flavia F. November 12, 2013

I just made these and they were delicious! They were light and very filling. I halved the recipe and it made enough for 2 servings. I also used one packet of apple cinnamon oatmeal and the rest was old fashioned oats, therefore I omitted the cinnamon. Although I alerted the recipe slightly I'm giving these pancakes 5 stars for being so fluffy instead of dense like other recipes I've tried!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loveee 2 Bake! September 10, 2013

Excellent recipe! They were tasty and perfect. Been looking for a good wheat-free recipe. This is it! Thank you! Highly recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lovetocook1111 April 05, 2013

Thanks for posting a recipe whose ingredients are inexpensive! It's great for gluten-free people on a budget! I found the recipe a tad on the heavy side (I'm looking for a post-wedding brunch recipe, so it has to be amazing ;), so I might try adding some sorghum flour next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
laura.scrimgeour February 03, 2013
Oat Pancakes (Wheat Free)