Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oat Pancake/ Waffle Batter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oat Pancake/ Waffle Batter

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2013

      These are hearty (I made the pancakes) but not heavy. A very light pancake. I cut the recipe in half and after grinding the oats, just dumped everything else into the blender and mixed. then just poured from the blender jar onto the griddle. Looking forward to trying the waffles next time. Made for Spring 2013 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2010

      These came out perfect! I used my coffee grinder to grind the oats into a powder, they really added to the flavor of the waffle. My favorite thing to do with batters is to add vanilla and almond extract, it was amazing. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      I LOVE this recipe! I use it for waffles (but I follow the pancake recipe instead of the waffle recipe -- it's what I accidentally did the first time and they were so delicious I never tried the actual waffle recipe). I use nonfat milk instead of buttermilk (what I have in the house) and I add a dash of vanilla. I don't grind my oats (regular rolled oats) -- I just measure them out and throw them in the batter. They add a nice texture. I've made cinnamon batter (by adding cinnamon and Splenda -- I just eye-balled it) and I've made chocolate chip batter. Our favorite is still the original (with the vanilla - I always add vanilla to pancake/waffle recipes). Healthy & scrumptious! We use sugar-free syrup on our waffles and we JUST LOVE THEM! Have used this recipe 3 weeks running (over the weekends). Love that the recipe calls for whole wheat flour. YUMMY! Thanks for posting -- this recipe is EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Wow, these are so tasty! I made these as pancakes, substituting skim milk for buttermilk because I did not have buttermilk on hand. It didn't seem to matter, because they came out a nice texture and were very hearty and not sweet. The second time I made these, I spiced them up a bit by adding crushed pecans to the batter. This, too, tasted really fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      Mmmmm, these were so good! I used oat flour in place of ground oats, which produced a denser pancake, almost more crepe-like in texture (but not in thickness). This made them a bit less permeable to syrup, but they held together well for nut butter and jam. These were not sweet at all on their own. The texture and moisture did not suffer from refrigeration. In fact, I microwaved them for breakfast for the next several days, and they were still supremely delicious! My husband's ultimate compliment: "They just tasted like regular pancakes, but they were healthy? I guess that makes them 5 stars!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I used 2 c. buttermilk, and these pancakes turned out great. Grinding the oats is a good idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      I liked these a lot! I tried them as waffles but after the results, I'm sure the pancakes will be just as good. I added 2 tsp cinn, 1 tsp vanilla & 1/2 cup Splenda. I used applesauce for the butter & oil. Loved the healthy oats in them, too. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oat Pancake/ Waffle Batter

    Serving Size: 1 (174 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 371.6
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    43%
    Total Fat 17.7 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 138.9 mg
    46%
    Sodium 938.0 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 14.2 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites