52 Reviews

These cookies are excellent! I used chocolate covered toffee, because that is what I had on hand, and they turned out delicious! I'm having a hard time keeping my hands out of the cookie jar, so I think I will bringing at least half of them to work tomorrow! Thanks Inez for sharing such a yummy recipe!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim D. November 18, 2002

These are exceptionally yummy cookies! My guests raved about them. Very sophisticated, for a simple cookie, and a quite acceptable dessert for dinner guests. Pretty too. I used regular oats and it turned out great. I also found that you should't leave the cookies on the sheet for very long or the toffee will harden and they'll stick to the pan!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frau Frau October 17, 2002

Excellent! I had to exercise a lot of restraint in order to keep from eating the whole batch. My husband and I decided we'd better give some to the neighbors before we ate too many! They were soft and tasty! Thanks Inez!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lubie October 02, 2002

These cookies were very good and quite easy to make. The oats combined with the toffee bits are a great tast combination. I will be making these again.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sbrothers January 11, 2003

These were wonderful! I make cookies for my family and friends all the time and they really loved these. I made traditional oatmeal raisin too, but these went first, maybe because they are new. Delicious-I received alot of compliments and I think they are great too. I added 1 cup of shredded coconut. I was thinking of adding some chocolate chips, but I agree with the reviewer who said they don't need it, I think it would change the flavor of the cookie too much and over-power the toffee. I rolled these into 1 inch balls to bake them and baked for 12 minutes. I sprayed my cookie sheet with Pam, to help with the sticking. The only tricky part is getting them off the cookie sheet. You have to wait 1 minute at least before removing them so they will set up some and not fall apart, but if you wait too long the toffee starts to stick to the baking sheet, so be aware of that. Still, very worth the effort. If the batter seems too dry, like mentioned in some reviews, I add a couple splashes of milk to moisten it-works great. This makes a big batch of cookies-I got more than 48 ct. Thanks for the recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bad kitty 1116 February 22, 2010

One of my favorite cookie recipes. I like to dip half of each cookie in melted chocolate and then let them harden. I have to hide some for me otherwise my family will eat all of them.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori H. September 14, 2003

Perfect! The bag of toffee bits that I had in my pantry was only 8 oz., so I added ~1/2 cup of semisweet chocolate chips. Made almost exactly 48 cookies (using a 1/2 Tbsp measure for each cookie). Thanks for posting! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FattyFat June 07, 2010

I made these for my daughter's fall festival because I had wanted to try these but didn't think my family liked oatmeal type cookies. As soon as they were out of the oven my family was devouring them. I was amazed that they were eating cookies without chocolate!!! Huge hit here at home and at the festival. A definate keeper.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JandJsmom October 26, 2003

Perfect. I made them exactly as the recipe. Baked them for 10 minutes at 375.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
melsmom October 17, 2003

Oh my goodness, these cookies were so yummy and they got eaten up in no time. Usually, the only cookies I make are chocolate chip cookies. These were a nice change and my family ate the whole batch in one afternoon. The toffee chips were very good. Thanks MizzNezz.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mariav23 June 27, 2003
Oat n' Toffee Cookies