Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oat n' Toffee Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oat n' Toffee Cookies

    Average Rating:

    50 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 50

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2002

      These cookies are excellent! I used chocolate covered toffee, because that is what I had on hand, and they turned out delicious! I'm having a hard time keeping my hands out of the cookie jar, so I think I will bringing at least half of them to work tomorrow! Thanks Inez for sharing such a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2002

      These are exceptionally yummy cookies! My guests raved about them. Very sophisticated, for a simple cookie, and a quite acceptable dessert for dinner guests. Pretty too. I used regular oats and it turned out great. I also found that you should't leave the cookies on the sheet for very long or the toffee will harden and they'll stick to the pan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2002

      Excellent! I had to exercise a lot of restraint in order to keep from eating the whole batch. My husband and I decided we'd better give some to the neighbors before we ate too many! They were soft and tasty! Thanks Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2003

      These cookies were very good and quite easy to make. The oats combined with the toffee bits are a great tast combination. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      These were wonderful! I make cookies for my family and friends all the time and they really loved these. I made traditional oatmeal raisin too, but these went first, maybe because they are new. Delicious-I received alot of compliments and I think they are great too. I added 1 cup of shredded coconut. I was thinking of adding some chocolate chips, but I agree with the reviewer who said they don't need it, I think it would change the flavor of the cookie too much and over-power the toffee. I rolled these into 1 inch balls to bake them and baked for 12 minutes. I sprayed my cookie sheet with Pam, to help with the sticking. The only tricky part is getting them off the cookie sheet. You have to wait 1 minute at least before removing them so they will set up some and not fall apart, but if you wait too long the toffee starts to stick to the baking sheet, so be aware of that. Still, very worth the effort. If the batter seems too dry, like mentioned in some reviews, I add a couple splashes of milk to moisten it-works great. This makes a big batch of cookies-I got more than 48 ct. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2003

      One of my favorite cookie recipes. I like to dip half of each cookie in melted chocolate and then let them harden. I have to hide some for me otherwise my family will eat all of them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Perfect! The bag of toffee bits that I had in my pantry was only 8 oz., so I added ~1/2 cup of semisweet chocolate chips. Made almost exactly 48 cookies (using a 1/2 Tbsp measure for each cookie). Thanks for posting! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      I made these for my daughter's fall festival because I had wanted to try these but didn't think my family liked oatmeal type cookies. As soon as they were out of the oven my family was devouring them. I was amazed that they were eating cookies without chocolate!!! Huge hit here at home and at the festival. A definate keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2003

      Perfect. I made them exactly as the recipe. Baked them for 10 minutes at 375.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2003

      Oh my goodness, these cookies were so yummy and they got eaten up in no time. Usually, the only cookies I make are chocolate chip cookies. These were a nice change and my family ate the whole batch in one afternoon. The toffee chips were very good. Thanks MizzNezz.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      These were wonderful! My husband isn't much of a sweets eater, but he ate these up! And his brother/dad also asked that I bake this to send to their annual fishing trip. Thanks so much for a great cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      I'm not usually a toffee fan, im more of a chocoholic ;) but these were very good. Followed the recipe exactly except made the cookies a little bigger and cooked for 10 min. They are exceptionally good straight out of the oven when the toffee's all melted and ooey gooey and delicious :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2010

    • on February 20, 2010

      Included these in my Christmas baskets/trays and they went over okay. As a cookie, I think they're fine but when up against all the other cookies I made these just weren't a favorite. Personally I think I prefer a more traditional oatmeal raisin but thought these were good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      I followed the recipe for the most part except that I used Ghirardelli dark chocolate with toffee bits instead of toffee pieces (they are hard to find in my area). The cookie dough tasted great but due to my substitution I don't taste much of the toffee in the end product. Mine turned more like choc chip oatmeal cookies with a touch of toffee, which was still great. I baked mine at 325F for 10-12 mins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Wonderful - dipped half of cookie in chocolate - everyone loves them! Used quick cooking oats since that's what I had on hand and I like that texture better. Sam's has the giardelli dipping chocolate - so easy to use, melts in microwave and sets up beautifully. If I'm not going to dip them in chocolate, I flatten them a bit with a glass that's been dipped in white sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      I can't believe I hadn't rated this recipe yet. These were DELICIOUS... period. Yummy :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2009

      These cookies are AMAZING! I didn't have quite enough toffee bits, so I added some milk chocolate chips as well. The cookies turned out soft and chewy and delicious. Will definitely be making these again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      I had a 8 oz bag of toffee pieces.And that seemed plenty in the cookies..My DH really liked these .. Not as sweet as some recipes Ive tried.The were done in 9 minutes..I used a cookies scoop,made 48 cookies exactly...Another great recipe..Thank U....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      My boyfriend and I decided to make these cookies on a whim. Best idea we've had in a while. After reading everyone's reviews, I cooked them for 10 minutes to avoid the overly crunchy cookie. We also only had 6 oz. of toffee, which still worked like a charm. Also, very filling with the oats.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oat n' Toffee Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1413 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.1
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    37%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 19.5 mg
    6%
    Sodium 102.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites