Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Oat Flour Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Oat Flour Muffins

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 30, 2009

      What a great recipe.I've added 1/4 cup of apple sauce and a tsp of cinnamon and they came out fabulous! Real treat at my house. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2013

      I made some substitutions:<br/><br/>1/3 tsp baking soda (instead of baking powder)<br/>1 tbsp applesauce (instead of oil)<br/>1/2 c chocolate chips (instead of raisins)<br/>1 tbsp honey (instead of 2 tbsp)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      as many others said these are so good and versatile too. I left out the salt completely, it's not needed. I also cut back just a bit on the oil and I used walnut oil and virgin coconut oil at different times. I have used unsweetened coconut and walnuts, cinnamon with half molasses, blue berries all with great out comes. I also add a bit of stevia to make them sweeter (they are not very sweet, but still good) and on one batch halved the honey and used half stevia to cut back on the calories and sugar content. Since stevia comes in many forms you have to experiment to find out how much of yours to use. This is one recipe that I will use again and again...Wheat free, refined sugar free and delish. Easy to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2011

      I just made these and they are moist and delicious! I am trying to go gluen free and I happened to have oat flour in the freezer. Unfortunately, I did not read the reviews until they were in the oven --They are a bit too salty for me. I will make them with a pinch of sea salt next time. I used coconut oil instead of canola, added some cinnamon and almond extract (didn't measure), a bit of chopped raw walnuts and chocolate chips, and once they were in the muffin pan I sprinkled them with wheat germ. These will make a great snack for the kids. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      This is a really great oat flour recipe! So moist! I did change some things and I really like that it seems to adapt well to substitutions.

      I didn't have buttermilk or raisins on hand so I used approximately 1/3 C of Sour Cream in place of the buttermilk and white chocolate chips in place of the raisins. I also added about 1 t vanilla, 1/2 t cinnamon. I only had peanut oil on hand and that worked very well. I also took the suggestion of adding less salt and measured 1/2 t salt and poured some out of the measuring spoon. It probably ended up being in-between 1/4 and 1/2 and I could definitely still taste some salt in it. I would definitely use 1/4 t next time.

      I plan on using this muffin recipe alot and changing it a little each time. I meant to put some chia seeds in it too, but forgot as I was so anxious to get these in the oven. I just ate 2 of them as they were sooooo moist and scrumptious! Perfect sweetness, not too sweet at all and not bland either....just perfect. Oh, I did add just a splash of organic maple syrup too. Just a teaspoon probably. I didn't use a muffin pan though as I don't have one. I used the Reynold's wrap foil lined muffin cups and they worked perfectly. I am not even sure if they still make those anymore as I've had these for several years. I plan on buying more! Perfect! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2009

      This is a very tasty muffin recipe! I made it for breakfast today and it came together very quickly and easily and had a good taste as well. I just think it was a bit plain for my taste and thats why Id add some cinnamon (maybe 1ts) the next time I make it. Also Id reduce the salt to a pinch or 1/4 ts, cause it was a little stron in my opinion. I didnt have oat flour so I just used oat bran and that worked just fine. Thanks so much for sharing this wonderful recipe with us, qotw13! Ill surely make it again with some slight additions. Made and reviewed for one of my "babies" in Spring PAC 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      I loved the concept of this recipe because it uses no granulated sugar and has all oat flour. I made these for my boys and they were an instant hit! They are an absolute favorite in the house. I did make some substitutions though. I substituted half a tablespoon of the honey for molasses. That gives it a nice warm, malty flavor. I used whey from yogurt-making as a substitute for buttermilk. Also, I used Chocolate chips instead of raisins (because I just love chocolate chips!). I quadruple the recipe every time I make it, because 24 muffins only last a few days in my household! They are also really nice wiht some rolled oats sprinkled on top. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Very nice muffins. I made these today with my daughter. Sorry the previous person put a one star rating simply to point out a mistake in the recipe; no idea why they did that. I used all organic ingredients, and left out the raisins (had none) and subbed walnuts. Very nice texture with a simple taste. I threw in a tablespoon of ground flax meal (i throw that into everything i bake) and I used an oil that has a blend of canola and olive oil. Great for breakfast and I will make them again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Oat Flour Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (64 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 162.7
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    21%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 31.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 284.2 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.3 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 14.1 g
    56%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes