8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

ItalianMama, if your food processor isn't able to get the oats fine or the mixture smooth, if you have a blender, try the blender instead. That should help. :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
prosegirl March 13, 2007

Thanks for this awesome and easy recipe! I made a couple of substitutions, used a rolled multigrain cereal instead of oatmeal, and they came out great. www.oatmealeveryday.blogspot.com

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateBHaig February 13, 2013

Very good and easy recipe! As I used rice milk, I added one tablespoon olive oil because rice milk is much more watery than dairy milk, but I'm not sure it was at all necessary. Anyway the crackers turned out perfectly and taste delicious. This will be a keeper! Made for Healthy Choices ABC.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany March 18, 2010

Very easy and flavorful crackers! I love how simple it is to put together. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
amklassen57 January 13, 2010

I'm not going to rate this, because I think I did something wrong--just thought some comments might be helpful for others. First, I couldn't get my oats very finely chopped in the food processor no matter how long I ran it, so perhaps using oat flour would be better. Second, because the batter was slightly lumpy, it was impossible to spread thinly without creating a bunch of holes and gaps. So I wound up with it spread thicker than I would have liked. And they came out flexible and doughy even though I increased the cooking time by nearly double. Now, my 10-month-old seemed to really love them, although they were so crumbly that it made a big mess. Still, I think I may try again with some oat flour and see if that makes a difference. Oh, and I also substituted wheat germ for the walnuts because my baby can't have nuts yet. Anyway, thanks for posting this recipe, and I'll update this review once I've had a chance to try again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ItalianMama March 13, 2007

Thank you so much for this recipe, these are great! I don't buy from the stores because there's so much sugar and salt in them, but these are wonderful! and you can put anything on them. I make these often, thanks again for this super easy and healthy snack.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kelly in TO March 07, 2007

These are delicious crackers! I made a batch this morning, but I was snarfing them so much I had to make a second batch this afternoon. The first time, I thought the batter seemed too thin, so I added about 1/4 cup of whole wheat pastry flour. The second time I just used a full 2 cups of oats. They are soooo tasty you don't even need to put cheese or anything on them. And they are beyond easy to make. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe with us, I plan on making them all the time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
emily hauer November 01, 2006

it seems very healthy and easy, doesn't taste bad either. I didn't spread the batter thin enough, so it took much longer and was still a little doughy. I think that i will try it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
perfectlycutechick January 27, 2006
Oat Crackers