Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / OAMC Chicken Fried Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    OAMC Chicken Fried Rice

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2010

      I made as directed but my Jasmine rice package had suggested 6 cups of water vs 8. No matter it all worked out well. Instead of using plain water and bouillon cubes I used a box of fat free chicken broth. For the eggs I used liquid egg whites equal to 6 whole eggs. This will be nice to have on hand for nights when time is short. Really good flavor. Thank You for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Made this last nigh. I loved it. Added shredded carrots. It was really good. Kids liked it too. My littlest one does not care for fried rice, she prefers plain white rice. She ate almost a whole bowl. My picky son ate a whole bowl too. It make a lot!! Had a lot left over to freeze. Will be adding to regular menus. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      This was really great! though I admit I did change alot of it for My tastes. I cut raw chicken in small pieces and sauted with a little butter,and added pepper and season salt to the chicken, then I also used fresh carrots, I Just cut tiny, steamed in the mic most of the way then threw in with the chicken to finish cooking. The Jasmine rice though most def. made the difference! I Also left out the eggs because I don't like eggs in mine but i'm just not an egg person lol. i also let it all cook together in the pan a little while instead of just tossing together. very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I have tried to make fried rice in the past and couldn't seem to get it right. I really like this- have made it twice now and both times it turned out great. Very easy to prepare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This. Is. So. Good. Followed it exactly. It did indeed make a TON, but I'm not complaining! Served as a side dish and also a light picnic lunch on one occasion. Just perfect, will be making again and again!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      My kids said, "It looks weird, but it tastes good." I used ground turkey and omitted the bouillon (which I'm glad of on account of the salt content). Otherwise followed the recipe and it was a very tasty, easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      Super good! The whole family just pigged out on this- even my hubby who's not a big fried rice fan. I seared the breast in a skillet, poured Lowry's Teriyaki merinade over them, then covered and cooked till done. I poured all of the juice from the chicken/teriyaki in the rice becuase I only had about half a cup of soy sauce left. Yummy! I never knew to buy Jasmine rice before- what a difference! Thanks for the great recipe. I will make it often! It makes a TON. I put three big bags in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      I cut this recipe in half and did not freeze any--just prepared, fried, and served using the recipe. The flavor is great and it is so easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      This has great flavor, and I will make it again, however I did find that the rice was very sticky. But it was good overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      Wow...this is wonderful fried rice! I made it for some friends of mine to put in their freezer, but I snagged a couple of bites and it was really great, even cold. I cooked the rice in my rice cooker. I used powdered garlic and fresh chopped green onions. I tore up a rotisserie chicken and for the sauce I used 1/4 cup terriyaki, 1/4 cup medium sweet soy (Kecap Manis), and 1/2 cup lite soy...I love all of those flavors, so I had to fit them in. I made egg pancakes with six eggs and a little sesame oil for extra flavor...delish! I can't wait to hear what my friends think. Oh...and I added an extra cup of rice. Thanks so much...I wish I had made some for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      We really enjoyed this recipe ~ it's great to warm up for lunches and snacks. I made the recipe as posted using a rotisserie chicken that I chopped up. This recipe makes a ton which is great! Thanks for posting a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2006

      This is a great addition to my OAMC side dish collection. Even Dh had a seconf helping and he doesn't even like rice! I did use dark soy sauce and added a bit of bacon because I love bacon in fried rice. I was able to get one serving for supper and I have two additional family sized servings in the freezer for another day. thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for OAMC Chicken Fried Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (357 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 364.1
     
    Calories from Fat 32
    21%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 127.0 mg
    42%
    Sodium 1840.7 mg
    76%
    Total Carbohydrate 67.4 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes