Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutty Raisin Crescents Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutty Raisin Crescents

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 18, 2005

      These tasted great. They were a little dense so perhaps I didn't let them raise long enough as I would have liked them to have had a little lighter texture. I will try making them again since they had such good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

    • on March 24, 2005

      I made this recipe by hand as the paddle for my bread machine decided to play hide-and-seek with me. The lemon taste was delightful and refreshing. This is not too sweet. I'd double the amount of raisins and nuts as that is my preference. I would also divide the dough into 4 and cut each rolled out dough circle into 8 wedges to make smaller crescents. Have to keep an eye on them while baking as they brown fast. Mine were done in about 10 minutes. I didn't use the glaze as we prefer them without.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2005

      I don't know if it was just me or what but making these by hand was nearly impossible. I found that I couldn't get all of the dry ingredients mixed together with the wet, and once I got most of it mixed, it was so stiff that I didn't add the raisins and cashews. Rolling the dough was quite a challenge. I added the raisin and cashews as a filling inside the rolled cresents. The flavor was ok, but it seemed a bit doughy (because it never rose properly). I think that this recipe may need to be made in a breadmaker as opposed to by hand. Since my family did enjoy them, I may try making them again to see if it was just beginners bad luck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2005

      This isn't your average crescent! Take a bite and you will notice the refreshing subtle lemon flavor. And the raisins and cashews just add to the surprises. However, we felt they could use a few more raisins and cashews. I did this by hand and found it difficult to mix. It would have been nice to do this with a mixer. I also had to add more water to get the dough to stick together. I suggest checking these at 12 minutes since mine were brown, and past golden, at 14 minutes. We will have these again but I will probably make them smaller, more snack-size. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2005

      Yummy! I do not have the dispenser on my bread machine so I just added everything all at once and it worked out fine. The only thing i changed was to add craisins instead of raisins. I liked the fact that the dough can be made in the bread machine. I will be adding this recipe to my "Tuesday Morning breakfast collection" for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      These buns were really delicious!! I made them in my bread maker to the point of dough, for some reason my machine did not beep, so I had to knead the fruit/nuts into the dough, then I let it raise once more before cutting into triangles, then let them raise again. They turned out perfect and we loved the glaze, what a nice finish! The instruactions were clearly stated and easy to follow, thanks for sharing these wonderful crescent buns, we'll be making them again, good luck in the contest!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2005

      We loved these! Very easy to make and wonderful results. Perfect flaky crescent rolls and the raisens and cashews were a perfect addition. This was so simple...load the bread machine, roll out and bake. :-) I cut mine into 10 wedges and chose not to glaze them this time. We buttered them and served with dinner. These have a great flavor and I do think the glaze would make them the perfect breakfast or brunch treat and will do that next time. Thanks for sharing your contest idea with us. Great job!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2005

      Thank you for the by hand directions. Actually I even took it a step further and used my Kitchenaid Mixer and dough hooks. Worked like a charm. These rolls are slightly sweet with a light lemon glaze. I glazed part and left part plain. They are nice and soft. Great for an elegant brunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      We couldn't wait for these to cool completely, because they smelled so good, so we glazed and had them warm. Yummy. I used a bread machine and let it make the dough and mix in the nuts and raisins. The dough that came out of it was very easy to handle and smelled really really nice. I ended up with 12 crescents, just because that seemed to be a good size to me. I found that the 400 degree oven was a bit too hot so they browned a tad more than I would ideally like (I baked them for 14 minutes), I think next time I'll try 350 or 375, but this may just be my oven. All in all, they're easy to make and very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutty Raisin Crescents

    Serving Size: 1 (83 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 246.5
     
    Calories from Fat 82
    33%
    Total Fat 9.1 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 43.1 mg
    14%
    Sodium 44.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.0 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 5.6 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites