Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutty Peanut Butter & Tahini (Sesame Seed) Soft Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutty Peanut Butter & Tahini (Sesame Seed) Soft Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2007

      I used black sesame paste rather than the usual white sesame tahini... same thing, different colour. The black sesame taste mixed wonderfully with chunky peanut butter. I had to add an extra egg as my black sesame paste was much less oily than typical tahini and then it was slightly too sticky... cookies look like lumps of coal, but they taste wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2013

      I love halvah, tahini and peanut butter, but I had some trouble with this recipe. Though the flavor was good, it was almost as runny as cake batter, even with 1/2 cup of gluten free flour added. They didn't spread while cooking, because they had already spread out before they went in the oven, much like a whoopie pie would (though they don't puff up like cake, but are quite dense and flat). Maybe it depends on the type of tahini you use?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      I tried making these using regular rather than superfine sugar. They still come out great. I will be making them again both for myself and friends on GF diets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2011

      I also had some tahini to use up, and thought this recipe would do the trick. Loved the result! These cookies have a great flavor and texture...thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2011

      I had some Tahini to use up and was happy to find this recipe. Very tasty for a lower fat flour-less cookie (there is no butter or oil in this cookie). They are indeed somewhat less full-bodied than your standard peanut butter cookie, but considering the reduction in calories they really taste good. Baked for 10 minutes. I only got 18 cookies, but might%u2019ve shaped them bigger than 1 teaspoon. Thank you for posting, gym tonic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2011

      Such an easy recipe! Didn't even use a mixer, just stirred up with a spoon. Delicious, healthy cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      Wow! What a fabulous recipe! This is probably the best flourless cookie recipe I have ever made. These cookies are very moist and slightly chewy. I don't know if they will stay that way, as I just made them this afternoon. The kids loved them & are asking for more as I type! We love them!
      I did alter the recipe a bit. There are enough natural oils in the peanut butter and tahini, I didn't need to grease the pan. I used chunky natural peanut butter. I also added raw pumpkin seeds and a small handful of dark chocolate chips. I also just used a small cookie dough scoop and did not smash them down. They simply came out wonderful!
      I am going to try to make them using Splenda next time. We will see how they turn out. Too easy and way to yummy! I have to walk away or I might be tempted to eat the whole batch.
      Thank you so much for the recipe. Who would have thought to use tahini in a cookie recipe. Not me! Anyway, thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      Great recipe. 3 out of 4 of my family loved them and we will make them again. Here in the UK we have sesame snaps in the stores, a sweet sesame cookie/cracker thing. These taste like that, only soft, which I like better! I used natural peanut butter with a tahini on the thin side, and it worked beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2008

      These were quick and easy to make and came out delicious! They are even better when you sprinkle some Nutmeg on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      Very yummy! I actually omitted the egg (only because I began making the cookies without checking to make sure I had all the ingredients). I think the egg would have held the cookies together easier, but who cares. These were quick, easy to make, gluten-free, and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      These are great cookies. I love the fact that there wasn't any added butter or oil in the recipe, and they are really low-fat & healthy for cookies. I followed the recipe exactly, using smooth Jiffy peanut butter, but needed to add about a 1/2 cup of flour to get the right consistancy. I grew up eating Halivah, which is a Jewish sesame paste dessert that is so rich (like fudge) that you can only eat a tiny bit at a time. The flavor of the batter & cookies reminded me of the Halivah, so if you like the flavor of sesame and peanut butter, you should definitely give these cookies a try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutty Peanut Butter & Tahini (Sesame Seed) Soft Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (518 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 78.2
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    48%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 6.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 26.6 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites