8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fabulous cookie recipe! I made 1/2 the recipe and got 3 dozen. They were delicious! For peanut lovers! Made for Football Pool 2012 game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa November 15, 2012

Oh this are soooo good!!! I made 1/2 of the recipe and only added the chopped peanuts to half of the amount due to DS not liking the texture of the nuts. These were addictive, had to force myself to stop grabbing them. Using my 1 inch cookie scoop, I got 28 cookies, which are medium in size. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe. Made for your win in the football pool, congrats!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 January 25, 2012

Have to do this.. An addition problem 24 peanut butter cookies 2 kids saturday night = All gone. Absolutely fantastic cookies, luckily my wife and I managed to get our hands on a couple each, Cooking time right on the dot, and ended up with a nice batch of soft, chewy cookies. Made for PRMR tag.. I did cut the recipe in half, and made larger cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker July 23, 2011

Absolutely delicious cookies! I'm a huge fan of chunky peanut butter, AND THEN when you add even more peanuts . . . OUTSTANDING! Was gonna let my other half take most of these to a weekly meeting he attends, but after tasting them I hid 'em away & made made some other cookies for him to take! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike July 24, 2010

Love these! These are a definite hit and one of the best peanut butter cookie recipes I've ever tried. The dry roasted peanuts are wonderful in these - my husband loves peanuts and loved these. Just a great cookie recipe everyone should try!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 February 24, 2008

A moist and flavorful peanut butter cookie. I made three versions - peanut, chocolate chip and raisins - all were good. A word of warning to people like me who like to take cookies out of the oven early to make sure they're soft. These definitely need at least 12 minutes at 325. They are very fragile when warm - I found it best to let them cool right on the cookie sheet or baking stone so I didn't destroy them in transferring them to a cooling rack. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. August 27, 2007

Well you won the first week in football, so I made these. Excellent cookies Bayhill. Loved the dry roasted peanuts in this. The texture and flavor were just right for us. I used Chunky Honey Roasted Peanut Butter, which is so good in cookies. And as you can see by my photo, I made them a lot bigger, because I can say I only ate one, which would probably be 3 normal cookies. lol thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ September 16, 2006

I love PB cookies and these were perfect! I thought I had dry roasted peanuts, but had to use regular ones and they still came out delicious. I will be taking these to work today and I know they will enjoy them as well. Thanks and congrats on your win this week! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*OzMan* November 09, 2005
Nutty Peanut Butter Cookies