Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutty Cran-Feta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutty Cran-Feta Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2013

      Kudos! One of the best salads I have ever eaten. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2011

      Yummy! another winner. Just how I like salads a little vinegar a little sweet. I didn't have dijon so I used caper vinegar mixed with yellow mustard still came out great paired with the sweet pecans I had. I tossed in some grape tomatoes and red bell pepper as well. Made for ZWT 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      This is a lovely salad, full of wonderful flavors and healthy ingredients - very similar to the spinach salad I make at home. Love the added tang from the mustard in the dressing - DH really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting - made for CELEBRATING NATIONAL DIABETES MONTH in the Diabetic Forum, November 2010!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2010

      Although I had to substitute hazelnuts for the pecans (didn't know I was out of the latter), this was delicious, simple and perfect! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      It didn't take much of this deliciousness to coax my almost-skinny taste buds into submission. Made for ZWT #6 Family Picks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Yummy good. I brought this to a Super Bowl party this year. Really tasty- and a great option to the wings and burgers. I used a raspberry vinagrette and added some dijon to it. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2009

      Loved it! Wonderful combination of flavors. The only thing I changed was to reduce the olive oil by a tablespoon....I love to taste the vinegar in my salad dressings. Made for TYM Tag...Photo should post soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2013

      This is basically a recipe I make all the time without a recipe but I loved having it formalized and the dressing is just perfect! Made for ZWT #9!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2012

      Loved this! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2012

      I had this for my lunch and it was just perfect. My romaine looks anemic but its because it is the hearts . I had a small amount of pecans so I just used them all. Thanks for posting Made for world Tour8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      This was a great hit on a hot summer day. The addition of the mustard kept the dressing from being too cloying. Crunch from the pecans, salt from the feta and the cranberries added that tweak of tart that balanced everything out. Quick to make too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      This is a great salad! Made for a play-date/lunch with my friends and we all loved it. I put about half the amount of red onions (not big on raw onions), used a pomegranate vinegar for the dressing and doubled the sugar since it was a little tart for my taste. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I loved this salad! I didn't have enough feta so added some goat cheese. This is a keeper. Thanks! Made for ZWT 2011-Italy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutty Cran-Feta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.9
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    89%
    Total Fat 29.4 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 11.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 342.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    raspberry vinegar

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites