9 Reviews

I'm sorry but I have to agree with another reviewer and just flat out say this stuff is FABULOUS! The only change I made was that I only used 1/4 cup of butter and found that to be plenty. But oh my, this dish is dangerously easy to throw together and all that much harder to walk away from the bowl after it's done! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe nemokitty! Excellent dish! Made for PAC Spring 2010.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeVaFoodie April 02, 2010

this was dynamite! i made this for a quick dinner with just the 3 yo dd and myself. i used rainbow cheese tortellini and added about 1/4 cup heavy cream and some garlic powder. i served the walnuts on just my serving and left dd's without. we both loved this! made with a salad and a quick garlic toast. i will definitely be making this for us again, we like to have pasta on nights that dad is out! thanks so much for the keeper, nemokitty! made for 1-2-3 hits tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD July 11, 2010

This was FABULOUS !! My tortellini was veal, my herbs were fresh and my walnuts were mixed with a few cashews and the meal was so great - many thanks !

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew November 25, 2009

This is another wonderful recipe that's so much more than the sum of it's parts. I actually made just enough for a side to accompany a smoked pork chop and some broccolini. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll make this the main. I used the cheese pasta ask for and cooked the walnuts in the butter for awhile before adding everything else back in. Wish I could give this more than 5 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 02, 2013

Outta site yummy and amazingly simple to make on a week night! I used dried rainbow tortellini and after cooking them they doubled in size and definitely weighed more than 9 oz. Therefore I just guessed on the remaining ingredients, adding the correct proportions as I deemed fit. I cut back on the butter a bit I know, but added plenty of toasted walnuts and parsley. Yum! [Made for the I Recommend Tag Game].

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
averybird May 24, 2011

Wonderful way to serve these little cheesy gems! I always have them on hand in the fridge or freezer & this is a very satisfying new way for me to serve them! Thanks for sharing this simple AND tasty recipe! [Made & reviewed in 123 Hits tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 25, 2011

This recipe is easy and absolutely delicious. The addition of the walnuts, and of course the butter, really took the tortellini up a notch. Next time I will add additional walnuts as everyone seemed to fight over them. Needless to say, I had no leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe. Made for PAC, 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DailyInspiration March 20, 2011

I used a tricolour spinach and ricotta tortellini for the making of a simple and tasty vegetarian dinner. I used a 375 grams packet (recommend for 2 serves) but it was plenty for 3 of us with a side of Witches Apple Cole Slaw. Thank you nemokitty, made for Make My Recipe - Spring Edition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat November 02, 2010

Yummmm!!! I did not have the walnuts, but we still licke our plates! I can imagine adding other ingredients as well, this is very user-friendly. Thanks for posting nemokitty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scoutie July 27, 2010
Nutty Cheese Tortellini