Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutty Cheese Tortellini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutty Cheese Tortellini

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2010

      I'm sorry but I have to agree with another reviewer and just flat out say this stuff is FABULOUS! The only change I made was that I only used 1/4 cup of butter and found that to be plenty. But oh my, this dish is dangerously easy to throw together and all that much harder to walk away from the bowl after it's done! Thank you so much for sharing the recipe nemokitty! Excellent dish! Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      this was dynamite! i made this for a quick dinner with just the 3 yo dd and myself. i used rainbow cheese tortellini and added about 1/4 cup heavy cream and some garlic powder. i served the walnuts on just my serving and left dd's without. we both loved this! made with a salad and a quick garlic toast. i will definitely be making this for us again, we like to have pasta on nights that dad is out! thanks so much for the keeper, nemokitty! made for 1-2-3 hits tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This was FABULOUS !! My tortellini was veal, my herbs were fresh and my walnuts were mixed with a few cashews and the meal was so great - many thanks !

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2013

      This is another wonderful recipe that's so much more than the sum of it's parts. I actually made just enough for a side to accompany a smoked pork chop and some broccolini. Next time (and there will be a next time) I'll make this the main. I used the cheese pasta ask for and cooked the walnuts in the butter for awhile before adding everything else back in. Wish I could give this more than 5 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      Outta site yummy and amazingly simple to make on a week night! I used dried rainbow tortellini and after cooking them they doubled in size and definitely weighed more than 9 oz. Therefore I just guessed on the remaining ingredients, adding the correct proportions as I deemed fit. I cut back on the butter a bit I know, but added plenty of toasted walnuts and parsley. Yum! [Made for the I Recommend Tag Game].

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2011

      Wonderful way to serve these little cheesy gems! I always have them on hand in the fridge or freezer & this is a very satisfying new way for me to serve them! Thanks for sharing this simple AND tasty recipe! [Made & reviewed in 123 Hits tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2011

      This recipe is easy and absolutely delicious. The addition of the walnuts, and of course the butter, really took the tortellini up a notch. Next time I will add additional walnuts as everyone seemed to fight over them. Needless to say, I had no leftovers. Thanks for a great recipe. Made for PAC, 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2010

      I used a tricolour spinach and ricotta tortellini for the making of a simple and tasty vegetarian dinner. I used a 375 grams packet (recommend for 2 serves) but it was plenty for 3 of us with a side of Witches Apple Cole Slaw. Thank you nemokitty, made for Make My Recipe - Spring Edition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2010

      Yummmm!!! I did not have the walnuts, but we still licke our plates! I can imagine adding other ingredients as well, this is very user-friendly. Thanks for posting nemokitty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutty Cheese Tortellini

    Serving Size: 1 (69 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.7
     
    Calories from Fat 374
    94%
    Total Fat 41.6 g
    64%
    Saturated Fat 21.6 g
    108%
    Cholesterol 88.6 mg
    29%
    Sodium 403.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    refrigerated cheese tortellini

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites