Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutty Carrot Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutty Carrot Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2011

      Soooo good on a seeded baguette, spread with soy butter. Even non-vegans/vegetarians like this sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      What a great recipe. I took this for lunch 3 rimes last week

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2011

      I love the carrot crunch. Packs well too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      I love this and have taken it to work 3 times this past week. I shared wirh a coworker who is hooked on it now.
      Thanks so much. Peanut Butter gets boring after awhile

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This makes a pretty good sandwich. I made it exactly as stated, and I think next time I'd take some liberties - maybe walnuts instead of pecans? Maybe add some curry? It was good, but I have a feeling with a slight modification could be really great. I am happy to have tried this recipe and am sure to make it several times. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2009

      I have eaten this 3 days in a row. Send in more recipes. I can't wait. This is a favorite of mine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      a really unique recipe. I loved it and so did the kids which surprised me since they hate carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      I don't where you been mama but you better get some more vegetarian recipes posted for us to try, enlighten us with more. I will not be without carrots & pecans in the house after trying this out on some homemade bread. Peace!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      Simply to make and a delight to eat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutty Carrot Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (73 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 148.8
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    79%
    Total Fat 13.2 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 37.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    13%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    stuffed green olives

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes