Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutter Butter Frozen Peanut Butter Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutter Butter Frozen Peanut Butter Pie

    Average Rating:

    24 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 24

    Sort by:

    • on January 03, 2011

      This pie is awesome! Like some of the other reviewers, I made this in a 13x9 pan and added a layer of chocolate pudding (mixed with a little bit of whipped cream) above the peanut butter. It wasn't as rich as some peanut butter desserts so we were actually able to eat a full serving of it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2003

      Big WOW!! This pie tastes so good, I had to make myself share it with the rest of my family. I used the Nutter Butters for the crust which really intensified the peanut butter flavor. The filling was so rich and creamy and I did drizzle chocolate syrup on top. Looked spectacular. I should have just spread the stuff right on my thighs ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      I worked in a restaurant outside of Washington DC for many years and we had a peanut butter pie that had, basically, the same filling but we put in a handmake graham cracker crust. Best seller! But WOW is the taste elevated with a Nutter Butter Cookie Crust!! It's great to make ahead, before you start cooking dinner remove pie from freezer or just a slice or two and let sit on kitchen counter. When ready to eat, I drizzle with chocolate syrup over the slice and the plate, chopped salted peanuts and whipped cream. I guarantee your last bite is going to be trying to scrape the chocolate off the plate with every last crumb!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2014

      Love this pie. So easy and delicious. You can vary the crust, once I used brownie crumbs for a chocolate and peanut butter pie. Thanks, Leta, for posting a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2013

      Very rich and creamy! I did not freeze my pie, just refrigerated it as that is how we like ours. I added a layer of Cool Whip and chopped Reese's on top. Yum!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2013

      Wonderful recipe for peanut butter lovers! This was a huge hit with our family, but I found it to be a little too rich for my tastes.. and that was even after my hubby cut the sugar down to just 1/2 cup, heh. I think next time we'll try what others suggested and layer with some chocolate pudding - that sounds amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2011

      Oh - this is going to be sooooo bad for me...but it tastes AMAZING! My hubby is a huge peanut butter fan, too, and he loves it. We have tried it exactly as instructed, and we have also made it with the chocolate pudding as others have suggested....we love both! If we have the chocolate pudding layer, we do not freeze the pie (hubby doesn't like the frozen pudding). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      My friend said this should be named orgasm pie. I used a cook & serve chocolate pudding mix (1 lg box & 2 3/4 c milk) for an extra layer. I also baked the crust first & I think that helped it stay together well. MMMMMMMMM goooooooood

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      This is my family's favorite also. except I split the filling up into 2 pie crusts then top each one with chocolate pie filling ( 2-pkgs. instant choc. pudding, 3 cups milk,and 2 cups cool whip). Its a big hit for all!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This is my family's favorite! It is our fall treat I use reeses pieces or mini peanut butter cups (upside down) to dress up the top of the pie when I take it for a dessert. We also like to make mini cups of the filling and just eat that... but beware it is very rich a little bit goes a long way! Try pressing it into a 9x13 pan and do bars instead of pie slices because sometimes it is too rich for a big slice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      This is great. I loved it. I made this long ago and forgot to rate it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      I made this for one the dinners I hosted for my friends. Everyone loved it! I used a prepared chocolate cookie crust. I also drizzed chocolate syrup on top of the cool whip topping. This was really delicious and very easy to make. I found it very rich though, and cut it into small slices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2007

      This turned out fantastic for me. It didn't last 2 days, and I just made it again yesterday, my second time in one week. It comes out so picture perfect as well. I highly recommend this recipe. It's absolutely delicious. The whipped topping in the filling takes away the richness, so it is possible to eat more than one bite :) Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This was a good dessert!! Kids loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2006

      WOW. I was about to post this but then decided to check first and make sure there wasn't already a duplicate, and I found this! We made this for Christmas dessert and let me tell you it is FABULOUSO. So very rich yet not too sweet and not too peanut buttery, either. This is one of the yummiest (and most fattening! lol) pies I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Really intense peanut butter flavor! I cut into very small slices as this pie is very rich. I would make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2006

      Thanks for posting this great recipe. I did add a layer of chocolate pudding before freezing it. I also used a cake pan so there was enough room to have layers. I made this on Easter and my whole family loved it. I will be making it again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2006

      Although I couldn't eat this because I'm on Weight Watchers, my husband and friends RAVED about this dessert! Definitely stick with the recipe recommended - my husband had suggested I just use a graham cracker crust to save money on this, but the Nutter Butters are definitely worth it! EXCELLENT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2005

      I'm not a peanut butter fan, but my family is so they gave this 5 stars. I have made this several times and on occasion I have substituted crushed Oreos for the Nutter Butters in the crust - after all what's better that peanut butter and chocolate?. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2005

      Very yummy. I baked the pie crust and think it turned out too hard. Next time I certainly won't bake the crust. Might even add just a bit more peanut butter. It was really good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutter Butter Frozen Peanut Butter Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 958.0
     
    Calories from Fat 590
    61%
    Total Fat 65.6 g
    100%
    Saturated Fat 28.9 g
    144%
    Cholesterol 67.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 619.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 80.6 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 58.9 g
    235%
    Protein 18.5 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes