Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutter Butter Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutter Butter Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on September 05, 2002

      WOW!! These cookies are great! I baked a batch while I was waiting for supper to be ready to put on and filled them after we ate. Just so fast and so tasty. Another Mirjam Dorn 5-Star winner! Thanks so much for sharing. Laudee C.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2002

      very good and fun to make. my brother said that these were way better than regular nutter butters. the only change i had was that i had to add a little milk to the filling to help the powdered sugar and p.b. incorporate. i'm going to make them again this weekend for my other brother's birthday. thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2003

      Really tasty cookie. I also had to add milk to the filling in order to make a frosting-type consistency. I found the quickest way to flatten the cookies was to just put all of the rolled balls on the sheet and then use 2 fingers to flatten them. A very 5-star deserving cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2003

      These taste like the real thing however I think next time I will not let them bake as long. These became hard. However I will make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2011

      My little brother loved these cookies. I used Oreo cookie crumbs for the filling; I'll use graham crackers next time. I doubled the recipe and made 24 cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Great cookies! Tastes even better than Nutter Butters. As a note, I was not able to make 24 cookie sandwiches even though I made what I thought were very small cookies. If you want larger cookies or need at least 2 dozen cookie sandwiches, I would suggest increasing the recipe by half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

    • on April 19, 2009

      Hands down the best Peanut Butter Cookie I have ever had! I am not a PB cookie fan, but my boys are....DH loved them. I used the bottom of a tumbler to flatten the cookies. I dipped it in a bowl of water to keep them from sticking and had to make sure that I removed them from the baking sheet a minute after they came from the oven to keep them from sticking. I ended up with a lot of broken cookies, but they are scruptious without the filling so I don't mind. Thank you for sharing. This will definitely make it into my cookie repetoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      These were actually better than any peanut butter cookie I ever had including the Nutter Butter -- your able to double up on the filling ; ) But, I did modify the filling on the 2nd batch. I mixed 3 T milk, PB, and sugar and mixed by hand. I also flattened the cookies by doing the typical criss cross shape patterns with a fork which makes them look prettier than just flattening. Otherwise, this is a fabulous recipe -- 5 star with the modifications and my crew ate 4 dozen in one night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2007

      These were great! I forgot to press them down before baking so they turned out soft and fluffy, but they are still delicious! Like others, I had to add a few tablespoons of milk to the filling to get it to come together, but they really hit the spot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      These are good but they are a bit time consuming.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      Oh my goodness! My husband loved these! He said they were better than Nutter Butters. I did have to add 4 tbls of milk to the filling to get it to the consistency I thought looked right and to make it easier to spread. These were great I will be making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      these were quite similar to nutter butters, great taste. I would like to make a few suggestions. It might be helpful to note whether you are using real oats or quick cooking. I assume you were using AP flour, but it might be helpful to note that. I had to add a little more peanut butter to the filling mixture to make it more spreadable, but I suppose that could have been because I used crunchy peanut butter. Overall a mighty tasty cookie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2004

      This is an extremely tasty cookie. This was very fast and easy cookie recipe. Had to turn the oven up to 350 and cook about 12 minutes-might have just been my oven though. These cookies taste as good as nutter butters if not even better. Would be a great seller at a bake sale. Good cookie for the peanut butter lovers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2004

      Everybody thinks that the Cookie Monster is a three foot blue fuzzy guy who lives on Sesame Street, but they're wrong. He's five feet ten inches tall with a brown mustache and he lives at my house--and he loves these cookies! He said they taste just like Nutter Butters. When I flattened them, I used a juice glass with a fancy design on the bottom & they turned out so pretty. Thanks for a recipe that we'll make often. (My husband thanks you, too.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      I really wanted these to turn out! I absolutely love Nutter Butter cookies. However, my batch did not. I mixed and baked as instructed, but they did not taste as good as everyone described in the comments. The cookies were better than the filling though. Maybe I will try this again and work with it to turn out because they sound really good, but they just did not taste so good when I made them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutter Butter Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (721 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 145.6
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    51%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 7.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 85.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 9.9 g
    39%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cookie crumbs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites