Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nuts to You Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nuts to You

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2011

      These are very yummy. I will add more cayenne next time because we like a little more kick. I doubled the amount of nuts called for, but left the sugar/spice mix the same amount and it covered the nuts with lots of coating, but not an excess. Thanks to the other reviews for pointing out there's too much coating otherwise. I will make these for a fun treat each Christmas now that I know how good they are.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2009

      I will have to experiment with amounts next time. I had way too much wasted spice/sugar mix that didn't stick to the nuts. The pecans and walnuts worked the best b/c they have those crevices to hold onto the seasoning. The taste was not as intense and the lovely odor implied! But still yummy! for P-A-R-T-Y 2009

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      Not sure if I made a mistake or not, but had so much extra spice mix. The nuts were overly coated.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2005

      Yummy and easy.I've made these as Xmas gifts for a few years now - thought it about time I got around to reviewing it! Very moorish, and definitely not healthy! But geat as a treat for a special event. Watch out if someone isn't used to spicy food - it can pack quite a zing (especially when you have a tendency to double spices like I do)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2005

      I made this using raw pecans, cashews, and almonds. I baked it quite a bit longer than the recipe called for, as I expected the sugar to melt a bit to coat the nuts. While this didn't happen, it doesn't matter one bit! These nuts are amazing. The blend of flavors is perfect, with just enough spice to be noticeable, without being too hot for anyone. I'm going to have these around here on a regular basis and give them as gifts. Thanks so much, Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2004

      FANTASTIC...I have to agree it was just the right amount of spice and zip. I didn't have pecans so I just used walnuts and almonds. I have to admit I liked the walnuts best. Next time I will leave out the almonds and will try cashews. One thing is certain, they are additive!!! While they were cooling I couldn't stop "testing" the results!!! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2004

      I didn't have pecans so I just used walnuts and almonds. Yummy! These are rather addictive, I had to put them out of sight so I wouldn't keep nibbling on them. My husband had me grind the nuts in the processor and loved them! Thanks Geema!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2003

      WOW....just the right amount of spice zip! I'm not a lover of walnuts so I backed them off and added some peanuts and cashews. These were great Geema! TY

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nuts to You

    Serving Size: 1 (78 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 422.7
     
    Calories from Fat 265
    62%
    Total Fat 29.4 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 184.9 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 39.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 33.4 g
    133%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites