Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nuts and Berries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nuts and Berries

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 01, 2011

      Oh my goodness! This is so divine, I just love it. I received this drink recipe in an email from a friend. I immediately look here to see if it was posted and here it is. It is delicious and it will definitely become one of my favorite drinks. I had never had Chambord or Frangelica before and now I am definitely a fan of both, especially mixed together like this. Wonderful! Thanks Ang11002!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2010

      When I worked as a cocktail waitress I had a customer who wouldn't drink anything but these. I tried it once and really enjoyed it. It brings back good memories to see this recipe. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This drink was recommended by Chef #284180. We went out and purchased the Frangelico for this recipe, and when I went to make it, realized I had no Chamord, but only Amaretto, So I used that and had no regrets. Wonderful and creamy, this is a great cocktail. Thanks for sharing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Excellent drink! It tastes exactly like Baskin Robbins' Baseball Nut ice cream; I loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      I don't always like drinks made with Chambord even though I love raspberries. But this one I loved it. It was a perfect blend of flavours. The thing I changed was that I used 3/4 ounce of Chambord and I used half and half cream. Thanks Ang. Made for I recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      A good friend of mine used to bartend and introduced me to this very yummy drink. So, so good. Thanks for posting it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2007

      Absolutely divine! I love this drink anytime, anywhere!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      I LOVE this drink! My mom and I splurge on these for special occasions. And, in the summer, we love to make frozen ones in the blender with vanilla ice cream...divine!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2007

      Oh, M m m y. This is one of those drink that you tilt your head back, ....close your eyes, ...... and go, "mmmmmmmmm !" It doesn't make any difference that this combination does not make a particularly pretty color drink, you just go, "Ahhhh, that's so good!" I used fat-free half and half and I will do it again, and a again and ...... ; ) Cheers, Ang : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      Very good drink! I love trying new drinks and this one is amazing. We all liked it alot. I tried it with the equal amounts of raspberry and frangelico, but I think the frangelico over powered the raspberry, so I added a splash more of the raspberry. I also used the half and half which was just right. Makes a nice after dinner dessert drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      I think it taste like candy, a smooth rich creamy piece of raspberry candy. I had two right away as the first one went down so fast! I think I'll be making this in a triple batch from now on just for me. Thank you for sharing! It's starting to get a little warm in here. lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      Wonderful creamy drink. I'd had one years ago while out with friends and had totally forgotten about them. This was just as good as I remembered and quite pretty also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2005

      AKA Nuts and Berries. This is a liquid dessert for adults, not too heavy or creamy though, so I think it's perfect! LOVE IT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nuts and Berries

    Serving Size: 1 (60 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 205.6
     
    Calories from Fat 198
    96%
    Total Fat 22.0 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 13.7 g
    68%
    Cholesterol 81.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 22.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chambord raspberry liquor

    Frangelico

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites