Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutmeg Log Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutmeg Log Cookies

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2012

      These cookies look really nice but I found them to be too dry with not a lot of flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Fantastic recipe! I used 2 tbsp of rum, not rum extract. The cookies came out tasting exactly like egg nog. Perfect for the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      I made these last night for a church function and had only 1 hr before I had to be out the door. I made the recipe as stated other than that I used a rum glaze over the logs as I didn't have time to wait for chocolate to melt and then harden. Everyone really loved them, they are light and buttery, great taste and VERY quick. I also loved the shape, something different is always nice! I will definitely make these again, maybe with anise extract in place of the rum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      I've just made a batch to freeze for Christmas. We've all sampled them (pre-chocolate) and they are delicious! I got 55 in total, and a lot of them were less than 2", but that's incidental. Great recipe and will certainly make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      These are yummy. I didn't have any rum extract, so I used a little brandy instead. Nice, not-too-sweet cookie. I dipped one end of each cookie in chocolate instead of drizzling, but they are good (with a cup of tea or cocoa) without the chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2007

      Very good!! These turned out great and freeze easily!! These were so good and addicting. I just put a chocolate drizzle on them, but they would probably be just as good with some sort of rum or eggnog glaze too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      I was happy to find this, as I lost mine. I have always made them frosted with buttercream frosting with a little rum extract in it, reminds me of eggnog cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      I must not have rolled these thin enough, since I did NOT get 8 dozen. But these were great and looked fantastic on an assorted tray. Definitely for those who don't like sweet cookies. They were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      These were very easy to make but my family found them just OK. The nutmeg is the only thing you really smell or taste in these cookies. I was told I should not make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      Very easy and very good! I also used them for a cookie exchange, the quantity was perfect. TFS

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      Pamela, these were delicious! And so beautiful on a cookie tray. Its fun to have cookies of different shapes. And they freeze great too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutmeg Log Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (838 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 469.7
     
    Calories from Fat 217
    46%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 14.9 g
    74%
    Cholesterol 87.4 mg
    29%
    Sodium 173.5 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.2 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 19.5 g
    78%
    Protein 5.8 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes