13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These rolls were wonderful and super-easy to make! I LOVE nutella and used frozen raspberries instead of bananas and it was Incredible! Thanks for posting such a delicious and easy recipe! :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MagnoliaJoyRose December 14, 2008

I made this recipe when my son had a friend here to play with him. They liked these nutella rolls and me and DH also. I didn't use banana. Only nutella. It was a big hit. Thanks Monica :) Made for Cookbook tag game

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette April 11, 2011

Delicious!! We all liked these. Made some with just the Nutella and some with Nutella and a couple of raspberries. Didn't need to cook as long as recipe stated. We followed the time recommended on the crescent roll package and they turned out perfectly. Thanks!! We will definitely make these again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
connieb128 June 03, 2009

Wow! What a great tasting and easy to do recipe. I made them when I took my 4 grandchildren camping in a trailer this August. Trailer ovens are small. I had to do two batches to feed all of us. (We all wanted to have two a piece.) [Hubby, the 4 children and I.]<br/>I discovered this is a perfect recipe for family and friends. I skipped the powdered sugar at camp. The children didn't care about fancy. They just loved the nut rolls. I think these can be easy to make in a Dutch oven, if they are put on a rack in the oven I will try next year when we camp.. As for company, home or camp, I would like to try using, raspberries, bananas, and pineapple. These nut rolls will be awesome especially with ice cream. What a Camp or Company Dessert.. Thank You, Thank You.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gypsygal September 12, 2014

Really great recipe. I made it exactly as written except I did not use powdered sugar as I didn't want them to be too sweet for breakfast. I scrambled some eggs & everyone enjoyed a light saturday morning treat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bkellum March 09, 2013

Super simple and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blondmema December 26, 2012

Very good little pastry desert. I used equal amounts of Nutella, Hot Fudge Sauce and Cream Cheese ... mixed together and filled the crescents. I thought the Nutella alone might be runny.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AnnaAnne August 02, 2011

These were delicious! I didn't have bananas so I had to omit them....much to my dismay....will definitely make them again with the bananas. Entire family loved them. Thank you for a great easy recipe...and NICE dessert!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Milkman's Daughter February 03, 2011

Delicious and so easy !!!!!!!! Kids love them (and so did we !).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki G. August 11, 2010

Made & reviewed for Recipe of The Week in the Kid Friendly Forum. I thought these were absolutely fab! Unfortunately, I cannot find refridgerated crescent dough in the UK so I used my own briche recipe & some homemade nutella. The result was fantastic & everyone was ecstatic, I'll definitely be making these again very soon. Thanks Monica for a grat recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia November 02, 2009
Nutella Rolls