Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutella Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutella Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    119 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 119

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2006

      Amazing how something so simple can really hit the spot. I made some of this tonight, on Christmas Eve Eve (23rd) and after a long day shopping and wrapping, it's perfect! Thanks GoKittenGo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Very rich cocoa. I thought the hazelnut flavor was a bit too much, so I added some extra milk, and it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      This was so delicious! So creamy, chocolatey and just a little nutty. I will make this very often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

    • on December 05, 2006

      Oh yum! I made a large batch for my family to sip while we decorated our Christmas tree--we all loved it! Since he is the main hot chocolate drinker around here, I asked my son if he liked it better than the Godiva I keep on hand for him. His answer was a definitive "Yes!", so move on over Godiva. :) Thanks for sharing your recipe--it's wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2006

      this was soooo yummy! made it for the whole family and everyone loved it! it is very rich! thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      Scrumptious! So easy and tastes like a gourmet beverage! Thank you for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

      I made this exactly as written, except I used a nutella clone--nugatti. It is very easy and has a strong, but pleasant taste of hazelnuts. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      Oooh, so easy and so yummy! And good for you too?! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      Wow - This is magical... one sip and I can imagine myself, or myself and someone special - in front of a crackling fire, soft glow from candles, while the snow softly falls outside - if there's lots of milk and Nutella in the house - who cares - Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow. I live in FLORDIA and hate SNOW - that should tell you just how good this stuff is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      so GOOD, delicieux, i made this after diner tonight, this is so good ! with a dash of cinnamon, Miam ! thank you very much !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      Oh yum! My 10 yo DD and I tried this recipe last night and we both loved it. So simple but so good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

    • on October 11, 2006

      We liked this easy hot chocolate that had a nutty taste. Thanks GoKittenGo. Bullwinkle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      We really enjoy this, especially with some espresso added! Thanks so much for this idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Pure comfort in a mug. It doesn't get any easier or richer than this. Try it, you'll like it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2006

      I'm so irritated with myself for not reviewing this before! I've been enjoying this rich and delicious drink for over six months now, and I can't say enough how glad I am that I tried it. If you're a Nutella lover, this is one recipe that you have got to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      A rich and decedent drink. I doubled the recipe I got 2 and 1/4 mugs full. I put the left over 1/4 mug full into the fridge and the next morning I heated it up in the microwave. I tasted even more decedent if thats possible. I always have a jar of nutella in the cupboard and I will be making this recipe more often with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2005

      I served this on Christmas morning, and everyone loved it. Very rich, but what the heck it was Christmas morning after all!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2005

      So it was late last night and I should have been asleep like everyone else in my house. Instead I was looking at some things on zaar when I came across this recipe that sounded so very good. But still, I needed to go to bed. But then I realized that the dog needed to go out one last time. And since I was going to be up anyway and we just got a package from a friend that included the Trader Joe's version of nutella.. Well, I went for it. At first I thought 3 tbsp. sounded like an awful lot but it mellowed beautifully in the skim milk (all I have in the house). To really put it over the top I added a squirt of whipped cream. It was lovely as I sat in a dark quiet house and enjoyed the solitude.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutella Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.4
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    50%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 23.1 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 45.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 182.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites