124 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I, too, made this for the Comfort Cafe tag game. I'm with the other 84 reviewers; this is awesome and highly addictive! I made this with skim milk and it was still very rich and creamy. It's probably a very good thing that I used the rest of my jar of Nutella in a cookie recipe; this stuff is dangerous (in a good way)!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J. Ko January 30, 2009

What a sweet treat! Tastier than most hot chocolate recipes I've tried; a keeper. Made for the Comfort Cafe, a tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive January 05, 2009

This is fantastic. It's a windy and chilly day today and this was the perfect pick-me-up-warm-me-up! This Nutella version of a hot chocolate is definitely a keeper! If you like Nutella (and who doesn't?) Then you'll love this. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo January 04, 2009

This was so yummy delicious! Made even easier in my hot chocolate maker where I just throw everything in and it mixes and heats it at the same time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jessica in GA January 02, 2009

This is absolutely heavenly. And it couldn't come together easier for when you need comfort fast. I used skim milk and it still feels indulgent. Thank you very much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DreamoBway December 30, 2008

I have eyed this up for a good while now but not dared to try it because I knew if I brought a jar of Nutella into this house it would spell diet disaster. It is just one of those amazingly addictive food items. Being as it is Christmas Eve, I decided tonight was the night for a bit of spoiling. I bought two single serving packets of Nutella from my supermarket to help avoid future temptation and made one very tasty cup! I made mine with fat free milk (lol..you have to do some justifying at times) and then topped it with a bit of light spray cream. Yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne December 24, 2008

I made this for my son and me today...we have had a week of snow, ice and being cooped up I happend to have a partial container of Nutella and thought 'why not' I used half a can of sweetend condensed milk with the milk and added a touch of 'pumpkin spice' We sipped it while frosting Christams cookies for the neighbors...made a memory!! This is beyond GOOD!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
everydayangel51 December 21, 2008

Perfect! Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andtototoo! December 21, 2008

WoW! Yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Erin_Bear December 14, 2008

Awesome. My boyfriend had a craving for hot chocolate and I was expecting to make one from scratch using my cocoa powder and milk, but luckily I also have Nutella in my cupboard and decided to try your recipe. SOO EASY and yummy! I used soy milk, which made it seem thicker and I added some coconut shavings because I think coconut and chocolate taste really good together.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sumashi November 20, 2008
Nutella Hot Chocolate