Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutella Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutella Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    122 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 122

    Sort by:

    • on February 13, 2008

      Excellent. It's better than hot cocoa or chocolate.I made it in microwave. Keeper!!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      Another great way to enjoy Nutella!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Uhhhh......Yum !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I'm NOT a fan of chocolate (normally)! Colorado temperatures are in the NEGATIVES this week and this recipe jumped out and looked at me like a big cup of 'WARM'! I easily give this 5 stars! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      Umm...WOW!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This was simply wonderful. I made it with 1% milk but will try it with soy in the future as another reviewer suggested. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

    • on December 22, 2007

      This was sooooo good! I've told all my friends about it, and I don't think I can ever go back to regular hot chocolate. So thick and creamy. It's also very good with soymilk instead of regular milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      This is absolutely sinful! Very, very, very good! So much better than regular hot chocolate. I made mine in the microwave. Heated the Nutella with 1/3 cup milk in a mug then stirred until combined. Then added the remaining cup of milk and heated until hot. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2007

      You go kitten go. This is fab!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Sipping this hot chocolate as I type--yum! Have had this recipe in my cookbook for ages,sorry I have waited so long to try. I used lactaid milk,because it's the only milk that I can drink. The 717mg of Potassium is a plus for me. Thanks for the recipe,it's the best hot chocolate I have ever drank!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      That was so yummy. I made it using a vegan chocolate and hazelnut spread and some soymilk. It was awesome. I also frothed the hot chocolate. So awesome. I also tried adding some espresso. Nutella Mocha.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      Divine! I really need to leave this one alone! Thanks for the wonderful treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Best hot chocolate ever. Hands down. I didn't think it would be as rich as it is, and it's AMAZING!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      This is such a great recipe!! I fell in love with Nutella while studying in Europe and this is the perfect way to enjoy it! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      Can use nonfat milk to cut down on the calories some. Maybe share with a friend or loved one to cut down on portion size, or just indulge in all of it! It is totally worth it, this is the best hot chocolate ever and I'm afraid that once the weather cools I'll be drinking these every night! Decadent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2007

      Delicious! Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      To add on, I just made this for a friend who is a hot chocaholic and she went back to the pan to get the dregs, she lvoed it so much. I asked her if she would prefer regular hot chocolate and she didnt stop sipping just shook her head no...spilling a little as she did this is one time i wish the nutritional info could be hidden, because i want this far more often than sensible lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      super tasty, super quick, super nutella fix!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutella Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.4
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    50%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 23.1 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 45.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 182.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes