Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutella Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutella Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    121 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 121

    Sort by:

    • on January 02, 2009

      This was so yummy delicious! Made even easier in my hot chocolate maker where I just throw everything in and it mixes and heats it at the same time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

      This is absolutely heavenly. And it couldn't come together easier for when you need comfort fast. I used skim milk and it still feels indulgent. Thank you very much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I have eyed this up for a good while now but not dared to try it because I knew if I brought a jar of Nutella into this house it would spell diet disaster. It is just one of those amazingly addictive food items. Being as it is Christmas Eve, I decided tonight was the night for a bit of spoiling. I bought two single serving packets of Nutella from my supermarket to help avoid future temptation and made one very tasty cup! I made mine with fat free milk (lol..you have to do some justifying at times) and then topped it with a bit of light spray cream. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I made this for my son and me today...we have had a week of snow, ice and being cooped up I happend to have a partial container of Nutella and thought 'why not' I used half a can of sweetend condensed milk with the milk and added a touch of 'pumpkin spice' We sipped it while frosting Christams cookies for the neighbors...made a memory!! This is beyond GOOD!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      Perfect! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      WoW! Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2008

      Awesome. My boyfriend had a craving for hot chocolate and I was expecting to make one from scratch using my cocoa powder and milk, but luckily I also have Nutella in my cupboard and decided to try your recipe. SOO EASY and yummy! I used soy milk, which made it seem thicker and I added some coconut shavings because I think coconut and chocolate taste really good together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This was a perfect and decadent treat for a chilly day. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Holy yummyness! I love Nutella but never thought about making hot chocolate with it. It was delicious. I did make a slight change though. Instead of 1 1/3 cup of milk, I used 1 cup of whipping cream and 1/3 cup of regular milk, just so it was a little thicker. Couldn't have been any easier to make too. Love this recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      This was so rich and delicious! I used a little less Nutella than was called for and it was decadently rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      Oh nooooooo! I so wish I had not found this recipe, because it is the most perfect and decadent beverage ever! And it's loaded with fat... and sugar... sigh. It really is as good as everyone says. By the way, I made it with 2 percent milk and only a heaping teaspoon of Nutella, and it was still fantastic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      It was so good that when I went back for the rest that was left in the pot I was so excited about drinking it I burned my mouth!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2008

      There is only one word in the English language that does this justice! And that word is..decadent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Oh this was perfect. Unfortunately it didn't help with my nutella addiction.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      This was a really good take on hot chocolate! The flavour was awesome but I just found that it had a slightly greasy texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2008

      Nice thick creamy rich flavor. I cheated though, adding one more tablespoon of Nutella (can't get enough of the stuff), and instead of adding the remaining milk all at once, I added it in parts. A sweet indulgence.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      First of all, let me say that I LOVE Nutella. I eat it by the spoonful - not a good thing if you're trying to lose weight. This was very good and rich even using skim milk. I'll definitely make this again as a special treat. Thanks GoKittenGo for a great recipe. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2008

      I don't understand some reviews. To say it tastes wonderful then to give it one star because it's high in fat and calories?? If one is concerned with fat and calories, common knowledge would suggest you should stay far away from Nutella. If you want a treat, however, I say make this and fagettaboutit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      This is tastey!!! BUT!!! 500 calories and 28 g. of fat so would a lot of things and they are all called deserts not hot chocolate. Several pieces of candy would be less calories and fat than this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Excellent. It's better than hot cocoa or chocolate.I made it in microwave. Keeper!!! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutella Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 508.4
     
    Calories from Fat 255
    50%
    Total Fat 28.4 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 23.1 g
    115%
    Cholesterol 45.5 mg
    15%
    Sodium 182.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.6 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 30.0 g
    120%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes