8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Every bit as good as it sounds! I used hazelnuts, almonds, raisins and dried apricots.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rosslare July 22, 2013

I made this for my boys but I am snacking away on it myself! Not too sweet and lots of fibre so I don't feel guilty at all! Went ahead and made this when I thought that I had flax meal but didn't, so I just added a little bit more almonds and sunflower seeds. This will be great on yogurt! Made for Kittencal's strawberry tag. Thanks CoffeeB! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif May 28, 2010

This is so delicious and nutritious! Made as directed. Next time I will double the nuts as another reviewer suggested. I also appreciate how well-written the directions are. Thanks, CoffeeB! Made for Pool Party Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mersaydees May 09, 2010

WOW is this GOOD!!! The nutella flavor really comes through (and as an added bonus it flavors the milk just like those commercial kiddie cereals! LOL) I highly recommend using sesame seeds for a great toasted flavor. This stuff is so addicting I can't stop eating it... Thanks for posting!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chilicat May 02, 2010

Wonderful granola! I doubled the nuts and dried fruit and it turned out fabulous. I only stirred it twice while baking without any problems. Thanks for posting, I will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
noway February 08, 2010

I enjoyed this too with almond milk! I halved the recipe and love making my own cereal. Thanks! Made for the Vegetarian Swap-Jan. 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 15, 2010

A great granola recipe and the only way I will eat Nutella now, as I am NOT a lover of it normally! (My husband loves it and that is why we have it in the house.) I used jumbo oats, wheat germ, sunflower seeds, almonds, cashews, pecans and raisins. I subbed the brown sugar for golden syrup and the combo was delicious! I have to buy another jar of Nutella now before my husband discovers it is GONE! Made as a recipe nap in Veg'N'Make #18, many thanks for posting. FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart January 14, 2010

I never thought of mixing nutella and oats and what a great combination it was! I had no wheat germ, I threw in some hazelnuts, dates and dried sour cherries. My DD, who loves sour cherry, asked me why I didn't turn them into cereal bars. Now, I have to figure out how to do that.Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia November 12, 2009
Nutella Granola