Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutella Cheesecake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutella Cheesecake

    Average Rating:

    25 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 25

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      Kind of amazing. I made my own crust of 2 2/12 cups Multigrain Cheerios (crushed), 3 tbsp sugar and 1/4 butter baked at 350F for 10 mins. I also used a bit less cream cheese and nutella, since I had only about 13 oz of (light) cream cheese to bake with. Quick, easy and most importantly, delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I guess I'm in the minority here in not caring for this recipe. Fast and easy, yes... also incredibly rich. But just not my thing. It's *nothing* like a cheesecake as far as texture goes. As for flavor it tasted too much like cream cheese with a slight hint of Nutella rather than tasting like the oh-so-yummy goodness that is Nutella. We actually wound up only eating a couple small slices and throwing the rest of it away after it sat in the fridge for several days untouched. =T

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      This was ok, just not a big winner at my house---a little too rich for us. At 40 grams of fat per serving, I don't think I'll be making this again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Everyone who tried it loved it. Thanks for an excellent simple to make cheesecake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      This is so creamy and chocolaty rich. When I read the recipe, I was not sure what kind of pan to use spring form or pie plate. I read that others used a spring form so I used one too. After putting the cheese cake in the spring form pan I was disappointed in its height (I like really thick cheese cake)so I quickly sent my son to the store to get more cream cheese and nutella and made a half recipe to add to the top. This is a really good recipe however, I would put it in a pie plate next time and add hazelnuts to the crust and on top. Not what I would call a traditional cheese cake but Anyone that loves nutella (like my family does, we put it on almost everything) will love this simply delicious pie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2007

      This was SO yummy, and so rich only a really small piece was enough. I'll be making this one again, though might cut out the sugar and see how it turns out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This is genius!! I made this for Mother's Day lunch at my in-laws and it was a hit!! I too topped mine with whipped topping and shaved chocolate bar and it could not have been better...YUMMY!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is so rich that a small piece was enough for me, but it was so good. I used a chocolate graham cracker crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Having grown up with Nutella, its the best and now a cheescake with it, is beyong my dreams.. this was easy and tasted awesome.. definitely would make it again.. thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      Incredibly easy and everyone loved it too! I like how it didn't taste like cream cheese. People were asking for this recipe too. Thanks a lot, I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2007

      First, I have to say that I am not a no bake kind of gal. I rarely use any recipe that is this basic. However, I was in a bind, and needed something ASAP and I had few ingredients on hand to make it with. Enter this cheesecake. FANTASTIC! I could not believe how creamy and smooth it was! Thank you so very much for sharing this recipe. I topped it with whipped cream and skinned, toasted, coarsely chopped hazelnuts and YOWZA! I could barely keep myself from eating the entire thing myself. Highly recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2006

      This was very good. I did tweak this by using 8 oz. cream cheese, 1/3 cup splenda, 8 oz. container whip topping along with the nutella. Also used oreo crust. Topped with shaved Lindt dark chocolate. Definitely sin in a pie plate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2005

      Excellent flavor! The texture was exceedingly smooth and the chocolate graham cracker crust was delightful. Definitely not a dessert for calorie-counting dieters! Whipped-cream and chocolate shavings would make an aesthetically pleasing topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      This isn't very cheesecake-y, more like a pudding pie, and we thought it tasted more or less like Nutella in a graham crust. I thought it would be more interesting than that. In the future, we'll have our Nutella spread on crackers, pretzels, fingers, etc. However, I should mention that the recipe works perfectly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      Oh my god!! This was sooo good. I made this for my chocolate loving husband on Valentine's day and he loved it. He said it was so creamy and tasty. He thought I spent hours making it when it was actually tooo easy to make:-) I topped it off with chocolate shavings and made some of Miss Nezz's raspberry sauce to go with it. SOOOOO GOOD! Thanks for sharing:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Awesome, and so easy! Very rich, so small slices are called for. Certainly suitable for company. What more can I say? Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2003

      This heavenly dessert was put together so quickly that I almost felt embarassed at all the compliments I received. I followed the ridiculously easy instructions to the letter and the end result was beyond my expectations. 16 servings? No way...more like 10. I like the suggestions about dressing it up with some whipped cream and finely chopped hazelnuts the next time I serve it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2003

      Wow! This is so incredible!! I forgot to add the vanilla, but I don't think it made a big difference. My whole family loved it; I will definitely be making it again! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      I halved the recipe and put in a small pie plate as there are just 3 of us and I didn't want too much leftover. Your right, it is very rich. My daughter loved it and said 5*. I found it to rich but that is just me. She put cool whip on hers and my second small piece I put ice cream on it. It sort of cup down on the richness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2003

      This was such an easy recipe. The result was fantastic too!!! I added some rasberries and blueberries to lighten the taste. The tartness of the berries really made things enjoyable. I will definitely make this again. Oh, I also used one package of fat free cream cheese and one package of regular cream cheese. The taste was not compromised. I may try using all fat free cream cheese next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutella Cheesecake

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 639.8
     
    Calories from Fat 365
    57%
    Total Fat 40.5 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 25.6 g
    128%
    Cholesterol 62.4 mg
    20%
    Sodium 372.1 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 62.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 50.6 g
    202%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes