25 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were simple and good. I added about an 1/8 teaspoon of cinnamon. It really brought out the hazelnut flavor of the nutella.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stellaluna6 December 29, 2010

Yummy! We always have a couple of containers of Nutella in our pantry and these are easy to whip together. You cannot really tell that these are Nutella brownies but they are moist, fudgy brownies. I used salted butter so left out the salt. 1 cup of Nutella is equivalent to one 13oz. container. Next time I will also frost the brownies with Nutella and sprinkle with chopped, toasted hazelnuts. Made for Every Day is a Holiday. Thank you for the recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms October 18, 2009

I thought these were wonderful!!!!! I didn't have any parchment paper so I used a nonstick pan and buttered and floured the pan well - no problems removing them from the pan whatsoever after baking. These made lovely, perfect brownies. I also added 1 cup of chocolate chunks to the mix to up the chocolate factor. You can't really taste the Nutella in the finished product though, so I will add a few handfuls of hazelnuts when I make this again. YUM!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon Cooks March 29, 2008

Loved these! Didn't have enough Nutella to make a full batch so made a half batch and spooned them into mini muffin pan lined with paper and baked for about 25 minutes. Can't wait to try this one on our friends who love brownies. Thank you for sharing Boomette. Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal August 02, 2010

Loved it! I also drizzled mine with some melted nutella at the end. Chopped toasted hazelnuts are a really good addition as well.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
khafeez June 28, 2009

These were simple and good. I made mine in mini muffin tins and had no problem with gooeyness - they baked in about 10 minutes. I might try them with some chocolate chips next time. Thanks for posting!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. November 03, 2008

What can I say ? THESE WERE GOOD ! The kids and I loved them so much we were fighting each other to save some for the DS. Anyway, mine stayed gooey.After reading the other reviews, I added about a fifth cup nutella. Anyway, very chocolatey, and very good.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker September 27, 2008

these brownies were goooood! mine didnt stay too gooey, instead they ended up drying up. But they tasted just like these costco brownies my mom buys that r yummy! I would totally suggest adding nutella to the top as a frosting cause i just cant get enough nutella! :D made for bevy tag

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeliBug August 15, 2008

Good recipe, but not super nutella-y like I was hoping. I think a regular fudgy brownie recipe works better because the cocoa has more depth than nutella and you get the fudginess with the other ingredients. Nice recipe for a day when I wanted brownies but had no cocoa in the pantry.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lolablitz July 10, 2012

not sure what i did wrong, i followed the recipe and baked it for 10 minutes since i put them in small muffin pans but they shrinked! :(

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lrheeza October 09, 2010
Nutella Brownies