Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nutella Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nutella Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2010

      really tasty and easy. After much searching I finally found a perfect biscotti pan on amazon.com. It's made by USA pans and has a ribbed silicone layer. With a light coat of spray the biscotti popped right out. The full recipe fits just right, no shaping etc. No I'm not selling anything,just wanted to share a great find.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      YUM! I've never made biscotti before and chose this recipe to try because I love nutella. These were delish! I've made this recipe twice now. I formed the dough into 3 logs, each 1" thick. Also, I had to increase the initial bake time from 20 minutes to 25 minutes (stick a toothpick in the center & when it comes out clean you are good to go!) After cutting the biscotti I baked it again for 14 minutes on each side. I didn't have hazelnuts but added white chocolate chips. Thanks Ginny for this recipe - it's a definite keeper!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I added a little more flour and used white choc chips instead, and made this recipe into cookies. They were delicous!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      My daughter loves Nutella, so I made this biscotti recipe to send to her at college. They have a great flavor and are quite crunchy. I posted a couple photos. You'll see that I added white chocolate chips. A couple tips: press down a bit on your pre-baked "logs" but if you compress them to 1/2" thickness, as stated, they will be very very thin. I would only compress to about 1". Also, after forming the logs, brush off any excess flour (just a little water on a pastry brush) because leftover flour looks white on the finished biscotti.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2013

      Love this recipe, very good flavor and great with coffee. I usually use almonds if I don't have hazelnuts on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      These are perfect! Easy and very tastey! I used mini chocolate chips, otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      just did this recipe today, it was good but not one of my favorites,I was out of hazelnuts, that may have made a big difference. I willtry it again with the nuts and see if that makes a difference.Thanks for the recipe. Gemstone sal *

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2011

      I make biscotti often and this recipe is not correct. You need to add 1 cup of Nutella and bake for 30 minutes. I tried exactly the way it was submitted and after 20 minutes when I tried to cut them they were raw inside and a mess to cut. The 1/2 cup of Nutella is not enough, because they need a fat so that they are not hard. Mine were the texture of a dog biscuit, but the flavor was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Messy to make, but gives a nice quantity of biscotti and very chocolaty. I used the chips and the nuts. I aslo dried them out for a bit longer than stated in the oven. Really flour your hands well when you work with the very wet dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2009

      This recipe is perfect! The biscottis came out rich, choclatey and very very delicious. I ate one about 2 weeks after I made them and it was still very very good! This is def. a go to recipe. thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      very good recipe! these cookies were excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2008

      these were okay... well i only made third of this recipe, was skeptical, and i was glad i made only a few. unlike the other reviewers, i did not really enjoy tht combination of the nutella with a biscotti... the chocolate chips kinda melted in the middle of the biscotti, and the rest of the cookie part was bland. however, perhaps that was because i used splenda (?). overall, they were edible, but will probably not make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      I made a batch of these for a family gathering last week, and they went down an absolute storm. the only adjustment i made was to add an extra 1/2 cup of flour to the mixture as it was a little wet, however they still came out fantastic, i love hazelnuts and the flavour of these biscotti were fab. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2008

      I'm in love with this recipe! I made this exactly as directed and they turned out wonderfully. My only problem was that I didn't make my logs thin enough, so mine took longer to bake. Yum, I can't wait to make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      These are wonderful! My husband is not a huge white chocolate fan, but I am, so I used the white chocolate/semi-sweet swirled chips. They turned out so good! Next time, I'm making a double batch! They were gone too quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2006

      Bravo!!! Excellente!!!! These are GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      These were absolutely delicious. I made them for a party and gave the recipe out to many of those who attended. I dipped them (2/3 of the cookie)in dark chocolate and then drizzled white chocolate over the dark chocolate once it had cooled

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      I don't eat chocolate, but DH said these weren't bad. I think 20 minutes is too long for my oven so next time I will do 15 and keep an eye on them. I only divided the dough into 2 logs, but definately think that these could be divided into 4 logs for a much smaller treat and easier coffee dunking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2006

      These came out perfect; I did not use the hazelnuts or the chocolate chips. Don't forget the "rules" when using a dark colored cookie sheet. I thought the parchment would keep them from burning; it did for 1 of my sheets. I was able to salvage the one sheet by cutting off the burnt bottoms during the 2nd bake. Next time, I will try to add more Nutella for a chocolatier taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nutella Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (19 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.4
     
    Calories from Fat 21
    24%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 15.5 mg
    5%
    Sodium 62.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 9.0 g
    36%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites