Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Nuoc Mam Cham - Dipping Fish Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Nuoc Mam Cham - Dipping Fish Sauce

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2009

      Excellent! Very authentic.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Needs some lime juice, otherwise good! THanks for posting (^o^)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      The best sauce for dipping my Lumpia in. This was better than the restaurant sauce Thank you for posting recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This is a great recipe-my favorite I have made so far. I did make one change. I added the juice of a small lime along with the fish sauce.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      I don't have a reference point for this stuff, because I've never eaten it before, but I think I could drink this stuff! I used this as the dressing for Beck D's Bun Bo (Grilled Lemongrass Beef Noodle Salad) #151139, and it was perfect together! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      Finally, a nuoc cham recipe I'm happy with! This really does taste just like the ones at our favourite Vietnamese restaurants and was so easy to make too. I cut my thai chilli into long thin strips and also added some shredded white raddish and carrot to the mix - thank you so much for posting this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2005

      Tastes just like the nuoc mam cham in vietnamese restaurants. I prefer to add shallots with the garlic to give the sauce some kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2014

      I have a friend that immigrated to the US from Vietnam over 40 years ago. I got to visit him and his new wife a few years ago, and got to make and consume authentic summer rolls, with nuoc mam. This was super, super close to as good as hers (I can't say it was as good because I'm biased). :) Thanks for bringing back some fond memories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      Mellowpuff knows her Nuoc Mam,,you cannot make any Nuoc Mam without lime..if not lemon. Other than that the recipe is 90% there. I like that it's very simple for anyone. If you have good authentic egg rolls, the ones with the rice paper you find in Vietnamese/Pho restaurants a small bowl of this is a MUST to dip in when wrapped in some red leaf or butter lettuce. You be amazed how much a simple egg roll could be transformed with some simple lettuce and some fish sauce and lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      Very easy to make! I added more fish sauce to taste! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2010

      Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      Very good and tastes a lot like the one that is served at our favorite Vietnamese restaurant. I agree with one other poster who added a little bit of lime juice. I added half a fresh squeezed lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

    • on February 29, 2008

    • on July 24, 2005

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Nuoc Mam Cham - Dipping Fish Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (499 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 275.0
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    47%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 7083.0 mg
    295%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.3 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 58.4 g
    233%
    Protein 6.7 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes